RSS

Sundays in my City #76 – Soccer Mum (last game of the season – yippee!)

11 Sep

Unknown Mami

Today was the last day for the season that I get to play soccer mum, well except for presentation day next weekend (now that is sure to be a world of fun).  Now I know that the girl-child loves playing soccer but all I can think is ‘Yippee, I get a Sunday back!’  Should I be disappointed that I don’t have to get up at some ungodly hour of a Sunday morning and traipse to some suburb in the middle of nowhere, on the other side of the city to stand around in the cold and cheer?  Hell no!

That said, it has been a giggle worth season.  Whilst she may not be the next Matilda, she does have fun.  This is her unorthodox way to warm up before the game.

Conserving energy before the game

The when she is on the field it is often more like watching a dance performance than a game of soccer!

Stretch and miss!

Occasionally she does look like she is playing sport (just not actually watching the ball!)

Running, just not watching where!

I really am proud of girl-child for taking on a new sport, one she knew nothing about, and I do cheer loudly at the games I go to.  I also take bazillions of photos for the team it just happens that the only photos that don’t have the faces of all the other players are the ones that show her less-soccer-like skills!

Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2011 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Sundays in my City #76 – Soccer Mum (last game of the season – yippee!)

  1. Ali

    September 12, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Ah. how I don’t miss soccer mornings. We are currently between soccer playing kids (I say that expecting that the 6yo will start playing sometime in the next couple of years). Actually, we have no weekend morning sport at the moment. BLISSFUL! Having said that, I always loved cheering from the sidelines and when they love it, what are you going to do? She looks cute running around.

     
  2. Lisa@Advent's Adventures

    September 12, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    This is such a cute post! I love it when kids try something new. Great photos by the way! and Good for your girl! 🙂

     
  3. BLOGitse

    September 12, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    It’s great to see kids playing outside! Not only sit at home playing and eating….
    Have a good week!

     

Leave a Reply

 
