RSS

Spring is Here

01 Sep

Spring is finally here with the promise of warmer weather and sunshine.  Sure it may be overcast and drizzly right now but simply knowing that it a season filled with the promise of beautiful days and blue skies is enough to lift my mood.

Vibrant and alive

I am using the start of the season to turn over a new leaf.  I want to find the best possible me that is hiding within.  To do this I am going to attempt to make a few changes.  I know that already I am over scheduled so I am going to practice saying NO.  I don’t need to do everything, or be everything for everyone all of the time.  I am going to (try) and prioritise and make some time for me.  Time that doesn’t involve the pressure to do journal readings for uni or running around for other people.  I will do the things that are important to me and recognise that my world won’t cease just because I can’t do everything.  I want to make time to enjoy the wonderful things that I do, and the great life that I am to busy to enjoy.

I WILL enjoy the sunshine whenever I can, I will relax, breathe and enjoy.

By doing this I will have time to be a better partner, parent and friend and most importantly be a better me.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2011 in all about me, just a day

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Spring is Here

  1. Mandy

    September 1, 2011 at 10:03 am

    here here to that del

     
  2. FFG

    September 1, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Good plan!

     
  3. Leiani

    September 1, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    Good luck, I’ll try to follow in suit!

     
  4. sheila

    September 2, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Happy Spring! I say as fall is fast approaching! lol

     
  5. Maggie

    September 6, 2011 at 4:06 am

    Spring is the best time for new beginnings! Setting boundaries does get easier once you accept the airplane analogy (put your own oxegen mask onfirst, otherwise you’ll pass out and then you and those you would’ve helped are up shit’s creek). You’re not being selfish if you take care of yourself – you’re being sensible and those you love will benefit (make this your mantra 🙂 ).
    Flower pic with water so perfect for spring.

     

Leave a Reply

 
