RSS

Blogopolis and Chasing Rainbows

01 Aug

As I wasn’t going to Blogopolis until the very last minute, I didn’t have time to do the usual stress-the-hell-out and panic, kind of like the first day at a new school.  There were so many things that I could have freaked out about and more; what to wear, who would I talk to, what if no-one liked me, what if the ticket wasn’t transferrable, what if I just freaked out completely and ran out and hid.  Even if I had time, there was no need to stress.  There were amazing people everywhere I turned and I am happy to say that the crowd was super supportive and interesting. I had a great time meeting new people and sharing ideas.

There were so many things to learn at Blogopolis that I could fill a post or three about it but that has been done already and done really well so I will post a few links to my favourite wrap-up posts.

KeepCateBusy, Maid In Australia, Writing Out Loud and a beautiful post by Seven Cherubs.  Or for an amazing summary of key all the points, check out The Blog Stylist.

I will instead write about what I missed out on when I was there.  Sure there was the typical Saturday stuff – ice skating and kids birthday parties as well as last minute shopping for birthday presents but it seems that there was also a liberal dose of spontaneity.  The rainbow that we all saw from Birrarung Marr, my guys decided to chase.  Starting near where they left the birthday party, they ended up in Williamstown, following the most circuitous route, to stand under the rainbow.

Taste the Rainbow

Boy-child was pretty excited to taste the rainbow but girl-child was happy too.  To have her say that it was the best day of her life made me feel as if I had missed something special.  I may have missed something special but then I remembered that I had a wonderful day (and night) too, surrounded by old friends and new, learning and having fun.

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Blogopolis and Chasing Rainbows

  1. PlanningQueen

    August 1, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Love, love, love that they chased a rainbow! Lovely to see you again Del.

     
  2. Bree

    August 2, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Haha – funny photo! Thanks so much for the shout-out 🙂

     
  3. FFG

    August 3, 2011 at 6:32 am

    Yum! Great photo! You are becoming quite the social butterfly!

     
  4. sheila

    August 8, 2011 at 2:48 am

    OH.
    My.
    Gosh!
    THAT is a WONDERFUL shot! LOVE this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
