RSS

Sundays in my City #69 – My boy at the MCG

31 Jul

What a weekend.  A day at Nuffnang Blogopolis yesterday, something that I will post about soon, followed by a few drinks last night, then a crazy day today that started at girl-child’s soccer match in a suburb on the other side of the city and then in to the ‘G’ to watch boy-child play football in the Auskick means that I am a little on the tired side and in need of some decent sleep eventually.

Before sleep, I need to share some of my city – the MCG, Melbourne Cricket Ground and boy-child’s football match.  He had a great time playing at the biggest football stadium in the country in front of a crowd of 73,000. The ground is so huge that even with zoom, you could barely see him.  He is the little weedy kid wearing #8!

Running on to the ground

Running for the ball

Feeling famous - high fives with the crowd

Game Over

He had a great time playing football and thinks that he may want to join the local team next season.  Me, I had a great time sitting in the crowd with my laptop and sorting photos!  (Clearly I am not a huge fan of football!)

Unknown Mami

 Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City as I head back out in the cold to pick up the kids from the party!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2011 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Sundays in my City #69 – My boy at the MCG

  1. Tara R.

    August 1, 2011 at 5:15 am

    Great game shots. Love ‘high fives’ from the fans. How fun would that be?

     
  2. Unknown Mami

    August 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Wow, that is quite a crowd! How exciting for #8.

     
  3. BLOGitse

    August 1, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    A lot of people watching!
    Have a good week!

     
  4. Kim Stevens

    August 2, 2011 at 1:21 am

    Wow what a big crowd, your #8 had to be so excited! Love the high-fives!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
