RSS

Awesome Sauce and I LOVE Twitter

29 Jul

Today just hasn’t turned out the way I planned but that isn’t a bad thing.

I started off feeling a little blue with all the twitter chatter about the excitement of the Bloggers Brunch and Blogopolis and all of the fun that I was missing out on.  It was easier to avoid Twitter to prevent becoming all dwelly about not going.  I was looking forward to catching up with Trish from My Little Drummer Boys, so that was much better than missing out entirely!  Work changed those plans and I had to cover an event for a colleague so my plans from escaping in time to catch up with Trish went out of the window.

Then as I was sitting around waiting for my physio appointment, I had a quick squiz at Twitter and posted my desire for a ticket to Blogopolis.  Well lets just say the planets must be aligned in my favour.  Thanks to a few re-tweets, I have a ticket headed my way.

And as a Friday bonus, I the physio realigned my ankle and for the first time since I have been home it doesn’t hurt.  I can actually walk without a limp and I am even allowed to start running again next week.  Could the day get any better?  I was thinking no but then found out my new manager at work will no longer be my manager, I get to report to my old manager that actually gets the work that I do and how I work!  Talk about awesome sauce.  To top it off, I am heading out to a work function with most of the guys from Kokoda this year and a few from last year’s trek.

Awesome all the way – today is a GREAT day.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Awesome Sauce and I LOVE Twitter

  1. Mandy

    July 30, 2011 at 12:07 am

    all I can say is yay, yay and yay!

     
  2. FFG

    July 30, 2011 at 2:18 am

    There is nothing like a bunch of wonderful happenings in life. Relish it! 😉

     
  3. A Cajun Down Under

    July 31, 2011 at 12:22 am

    So glad you got the ticket. It was lovely to meet you today!

     

Leave a Reply

 
