RSS

Sundays in my City #68 – Motherguilt and Jedi Warriors

24 Jul

So I have been back for almost a week but to be honest, my head is still in the jungle.  The kids have made the most of me feeling guilty about being absent and managed to convince me that they needed costumes for a party they were attending (they are there now!)  Of course they didn’t NEED costumes, in fact it isn’t a costume party but it IS a Star Wars themed party but the mother guilt kicked in and I spent my morning yesterday, before heading to work, making costumes for them.

Should I admit having never seen any of the Star Wars movies so the kids had to google images for me to work from?

A princess and a jedi

My Jedi

My Princess

I have no idea if they looked like the characters they are pretending to be but the other kids at the party seemed impressed!

Unknown Mami

 Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City as I head back out in the cold to pick up the kids from the party!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2011 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Sundays in my City #68 – Motherguilt and Jedi Warriors

  1. Tara R.

    July 24, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    The costumes are perfect! You did a great job, and the kiddos look very authentic .

     
  2. Unknown Mami

    July 25, 2011 at 3:26 am

    The kids look great. I’ve never seen Star Wars either.

     
  3. Rebecca

    July 25, 2011 at 5:53 am

    The kids look great. Look like what I would imagine those people should look like. I haven’t seen any of the Star Wars movies either. I just don’t get them…

     
  4. Robyn Engel

    July 25, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    They look adorable. Mother guilt definitely worked in their favor.
    Stopping by from SIMC.
    Have a great new week.

     
  5. BLOGitse

    July 25, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    uuuuuh, they look great, film stars of your own! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
