RSS

Sundays in my City #66 – Trying to Pack

07 Jul

Sunday in my City was a very quiet day and an even quieter night.  At 8pm, I was the only person in the house still awake!  It was so quiet that you would think that I would be all organised and spent my time getting my Sunday in my City post done and dusted.  Instead, I tried to make the most of the quiet to get some packing done.

Somehow, I need to make all of this fit into my backpack.

Trying to Pack

Amazingly it did all fit but there is still more I need to squeeze into my pack, or the suitcase I am carrying my pack through the airport in.  (Yes, I am using a suitcase to transport my backpack through the airports – My reasoning is that it will protect the clips so they don’t get damaged when in actual fact it will be because the suitcase has wheels and requires less effort to move!  It also means I have something to store my non-trekking gear in when we are out in the jungle.)

Still to pack… tent, satellite phone, and perhaps a change of clothes.

I won’t be about next week for Sundays in my City, I will be here, in the middle of the jungle and without internet access.   I was actually in the same place one Sunday last year too!

Unknown Mami

 Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2011 in and they call this work

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Sundays in my City #66 – Trying to Pack

  1. Ali

    July 7, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Wow! Impressive packing! I’m so excited for you. I totally understand the rationale(s) for using the suitcase. If I don’t “talk” to you before you go, good luck, have an amazing adventure and bring back lots of stories and photos to share. Ooh, I just thought maybe you’ve already left. If so, sorry for being such a slackarse and not getting to this sooner. I’ll be thinking of you as you trek through the jungle even if you don’t know it!
    xxxxx

     
  2. unknownmami

    July 7, 2011 at 3:16 am

    So exciting! Have a wonderful and safe adventure.

     
  3. Kerryn

    July 7, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Hi, all the best… will love to hear how you go. I hope it is an amazing adventure… again and you get heaps out of it.
    Take care

    Kerryn

     

Leave a Reply

 
