RSS

Sunday Selections – Broken Bones

26 Jun

I am playing along with FrogPondsRock and here are my Sunday Selections.

I am still trying to upload photos from my external drive and keep stumbling across photos of the kids when they were so much younger.  I found photos of the ginormous family camping trip 4 or 5 years ago, the one where my boy took a tumble from a fort and broke his arm!

One look at his arm and we knew it was broken.  My dad bundled him in to the car for the long drive to a hospital.  Like any good mum, I grabbed the panadol and the camera!

Off to the hospital

In hospital, now what?

Bandaged up and heading home

So there you go, the boys first broken bone.  I wish I could say that it was his last!  Fingers crossed we won’t have any more breaks for a long long time.

Check out all the other awesome Sunday Selections, better still, play along too!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2011 in all in the family

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Sunday Selections – Broken Bones

  1. carolina

    June 26, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Aw, poor boy. He’s a handsome chap by the way 🙂 Fortunately broken bones often heal very quickly in a young body. But better keep them whole 😉

     
  2. Kim (frog ponds rock)

    June 26, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    I love how he is so grubby 🙂 There had been some seriously hard playing done before he took that tumble. I too hope it is his last broken bone.

     
  3. river

    June 26, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Awww, broken arm and tears too. I hope there won’t be any repeat incidents.
    When my son broke his wrist I didn’t even own a camera.

     
  4. Joanne Olivieri

    June 27, 2011 at 1:37 am

    Aww, so sad yet it happens so often at that age. He is an adorable little guy 🙂

     
  5. KK

    June 27, 2011 at 2:20 am

    OOU…glad this was in the past!
    I too loved the dirt of the playing before the BB~
    KK

     
  6. FFG

    June 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    HIs expressions really say it all…

     

Leave a Reply

 
