RSS

Sundays in my City #63 – I’ve Got Nothing!

19 Jun

For the past few weeks I have loved my contributions to Sundays in my City.  I have been places and done things that have been great to share.  This week?  Not so much.  To be honest, I really haven’t done anything this week and shhhhh, don’t tell anyone, but I must may have misplaced my point and shoot camera!  As a result, all I have to offer is one measly little photo, and not even a photo that I took, one that man-child took after the girls soccer game this morning.  I couldn’t be at the game (hello work obligations) so he sent me a photo of them bouncing up and down as they sang the team song after winning the game.

Soccer Stars

And in typical ‘I wasn’t there to see it’ fashion, she actually played a game that loosely resembled soccer, had an assist and the team won.  Typi-bloody-cal!  Oh well, there is always next week, and the week after…

Unknown Mami

 Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in just a day

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Sundays in my City #63 – I’ve Got Nothing!

  1. sheila

    June 19, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    lol, I get like that too with these posts. But I’ll tell you, I LOVE this photo you posted… it captures the essence of the moment just beautifully!

     
  2. Laurie Matherne

    June 19, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    You presented a lovely photo even if you were not there. Man-child did a great job.

     
  3. Tara R.

    June 19, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Great capture of the team ritual. Sounds like it worked and had a great game.

     
  4. Amy

    June 20, 2011 at 5:45 am

    LIfe isn’t always photo-worthy, but your man-child caught a great moment in time.

     
  5. dysfunctional mom

    June 20, 2011 at 7:11 am

    It’s still a fun picture! Sorry you missed it.

     
  6. joanna jenkins

    June 20, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I can relate to the “nothing” part– I’ve been MIA for several weeks now but I’m hoping to change that soon.
    Happy SIMC, jj

     
  7. Unknown Mami

    June 21, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Maybe it’s good luck for you not to be there. I’m kidding.

    Find your camera!

     
  8. Maggie

    June 22, 2011 at 9:50 am

    Love the picture! Ah, work – I keep telling myself these days it a good thing (yes, really, it is ….

     

Leave a Reply

 
