RSS

Sunday Selections – the Half Way Point

12 Jun

I am playing along with FrogPondsRock and here are my Sunday Selections.

I never meant for my contributions to Sunday Selections to be all about Kokoda but it seems that I left some of my heart there and whenever things are quiet my thoughts inevitably wander to my very short time in the jungle of Papua New Guinea.  This time next month I will be in Efogi half way through across the Kokoda Track.

I will spend my day walking through jungle like this

Until I reach here for a night of rest - Efogi, the Middle of the Track

I am sure to wander back here for a swim

Hopefully I will be learning more about the people that call this part of the world home and I can’t wait.

And marvel at the amazing knife skills of the toddlers!

I will be here and happy, no doubt extremely exhausted too!

I am really looking forward to being back in Papua New Guinea, not long to wait now, 27 days until I fly out!

Check out all the other awesome Sunday Selections, better still, play along too!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2011 in and they call this work

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Sunday Selections – the Half Way Point

  1. Kim (frog ponds rock)

    June 12, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    27 days to go. I hope that you take heaps more photos while you are over there, so I can walk bits of the track with you in spirit. that first photo really gives me a glimpse into what the track is like.

     
  2. Tat

    June 12, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Wow, that jungle is just amazing!

     
  3. Kakka

    June 12, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Fantastic, wish I was fit enough to do this, Kokoda always resonates with Australians. Enjoy your trek, be safe and happy. xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
