RSS

Feeling Fine

10 Jun

It is Friday, the Friday of a long weekend no less and I am feeling fine.  Actually, I am feeling better than fine, I am feeling FAB and I like it.

My day started off a little rough with a period of insomnia at 4am but I managed to drift back off to sleep at around 6.30.  When it was time to get up to do the school morning madness, man-child offered to do it all so I could get some more sleep and sleep I did, until almost 9 o’clock.  Knowing that I didn’t have much on for the day, I stayed in bed catching up on some tv viewing and more rest.  It was delightful.

I pottered around the house, attempting to tidy up, for the rest of the morning, trying not to make too much noise as man-child worked from home.  A friend dropped in for a chat and I even managed to get some work done without too much hassle.  Man-child was able to take the kids to their circus class this afternoon allowing me to go to one last meeting before the weekend begins.

I wandered home from my meeting in the next suburb, enjoying the crisp winter air whilst the sun was shining and the sky was blue.  There were smiling faces everywhere.  I don’t know if it was the sunny day or the prospect of a long weekend ahead that was making everyone happy but strangers were smiling and saying hello everywhere I walked.

I stopped at the florist to pick up some flowers to bring some of the happy sunshine indoors thinking that the day couldn’t possibly get any better.

I was wrong, the day could get better!  I received a text from friends inviting me out to dinner tonight.  So now the family will order in and I will go out and spend some time with 2 beautiful girls and enjoy some great food and even better company.  I can’t wait.

With a Friday this good, the weekend promises to be amazing.  I hope you have a great weekend too, what do you have planned?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in all about me

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Feeling Fine

  1. FFG

    June 11, 2011 at 5:30 am

    How delightful. It is nice to have a completely amazing day. Hope you have many more.

     
  2. Unknown Mami

    June 11, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Nice! Wish I could join you for dinner.

     

Leave a Reply

 
