RSS

Sundays in my City #62 – A Beautiful Day in Melbourne

05 Jun

I had a wonderful day today.  It started off by meeting up with a few other Melbourne Bloggers for a walk around Albert Park as a part of the MS Fun Run.  (I plan to write more about the fun we had, but in case I don’t, head over here for Cate’s recap of the day!)

Melbourne really turned on some beautiful weather, the sun was shining and the sky was blue.  There were thousands of walkers and runners all there to raise funds and awareness for Multiple Sclerosis.

A walk in the park

After our walk we stopped for a bite to eat and a chat.  I was in no hurry to be anywhere, I wandered back into the city, enjoying the peace and quiet and the opportunity to play tourist for a few minutes.

The Yarra River, downstream

The Pollywoodside

I loved getting an opportunity to play tourist in my own city.  I really should make the time to do it more often, Melbourne is a beautiful city.

Unknown Mami

 Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2011 in just a day

 

Tags: , ,

12 responses to “Sundays in my City #62 – A Beautiful Day in Melbourne

  1. BLOGitse

    June 5, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I’ll be a tourist in my city, Helsinki, when I’ve done unpacking….
    Thanks for sharing these pictures – I can remember only the tram we popped in…. 🙂

     
  2. Tara R.

    June 5, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    Beautiful scenes from your city, and the sky is simply gorgeous. Congrats on a successful MS Fun Run.

     
  3. Life with Kaishon

    June 5, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    What a beautiful city for sure. I love this post. I would love to come visit your town one day! I would mostly like to just close my eyes and listen to everyone talk! You guys have the BEST accent ever : )

     
  4. Wisconsin Keetha

    June 6, 2011 at 6:52 am

    You are so right – – – a beautiful city!

     
  5. Unknown Mami

    June 6, 2011 at 7:32 am

    It really is beautiful there. The skies look gorgeous.

     
  6. Rebecca

    June 6, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    Australia…..I would LOVE to go there and visit the entire country and then hop on over to New Zealand. In another life, I probably lived in New Zealand.

     
  7. carol anne

    June 6, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Thanks for taking us on a tour of Melbourne. I’d love to visit Australia one day.

     
  8. mimbles

    June 6, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    It’s silly how rarely we do play tourist at home, especially when there’s so much to do and see! I’ve been meaning to do one of the walking tours of The Rocks in Sydney for years.

    That first shot is really lovely, great setting for a fun run!

     
  9. The Reason You Come

    June 7, 2011 at 4:38 am

    Melbourne is beautiful! I’d love to visit it and the rest of Australia!

     
  10. Beyond the Dog Dish

    June 8, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    We play tourist in our City all the time! *Staycations* are great! Fantastic architecture in Melbourne.

     

Leave a Reply

 
