RSS

Sundays in my City #61 – Geese

30 May

I had grand plans to be out adventuring all weekend, camera in hand, celebrating the perceived free time I would have now that I am on semester break.  Like all good plans, something comes along to change them. The plan was to spend all of Sunday outdoors, first at girl-child’s soccer match then exploring far-away land (the suburbs miles away from home, near where the match was played) followed by a wander through the local parks, listening to the crunch of autumn leaves under our feet.  The morning played out as planned, early start, a cold game of soccer and then some caching in the area but by then I was cold and tired.  Instead of exploring more I headed home and crawled back into bed for the afternoon.  Luckily I did have my camera out a few times as we went looking for geocaches. We found a few caches as well as the noisiest gaggle of geese I have ever heard!

A Gaggle of Geese

Unknown Mami

It wasn’t quite the day we had planned, but the bits where we were out and about, exploring as a family were fun.  Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2011 in just a day

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Sundays in my City #61 – Geese

  1. soulbrush

    May 30, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    i adore geese and swans and ducks – always lift my spirits

     
  2. Grace

    May 31, 2011 at 12:32 am

    If you knew how much I love geese then you would know how much your photos meant to me. I use to have some at our farm and I sure do miss them.

     
  3. Nita

    May 31, 2011 at 2:26 am

    Geese are beautiful and your photos are wonderful. Your photos have jogged a funny memory of mine. I totally understand planning a grand weekend full of adventures and then altering plans, it happens with me more than I would like. Glad you had some fun and were able to share a bit of it here. Thanks for stopping by Artistic Composition I enjoyed reading your comment. I read your About Me and WOW I do believe you could have been describing me although it has been some years since I saw my 30’s….lol I am now following and looking forward to your adventures. Have a great day!

     
  4. carol anne

    May 31, 2011 at 2:37 am

    Oh my gosh! I love the geese photos. Great job.

     
  5. Robyn Engel

    May 31, 2011 at 4:41 am

    Geese are great subjects of entertainment and photos.
    Loved your comment about the “cemetery” and “no exit” signs.
    Be well.

     
  6. Unknown Mami

    May 31, 2011 at 6:57 am

    I love the three shots in the middle.

     
  7. Wisconsin Keetha

    May 31, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    My hubby had a very funny “story” that happened to him about duck calls. Perhaps you read it over at my place.

     
  8. FFG

    June 1, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Great photos. I really like that it looks cold. It is sooooo HOT here!

     
  9. Trish

    June 2, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    Love your pics , Geese are great posers .

     

Leave a Reply

 
