RSS

Sunday Selections – the Golfer

15 May

I am procrastinating, again.  I should be doing some research or at least be pretending to do some research for the last 2 assignments due really soon but my laptop is dying a slow death and I am trying to upload forgotten photos and make backups.  As I was flicking through the photos, willing my time machine to work I remembered that it was Sunday and that means that Kim over at FrogPondsRock is hosting Sunday Selections.  What better way to preserve photos than to share them.

My selection for this week is of boy-child heading off to play some golf.  Now I remember him standing there with his golf bag looking oh-so-serious and must have instructed man-child to take photos as he played.

Ready for Golf

Putting

I don’t remember ever looking at these photos but I am glad I found them, especially this one.  I am guessing it is a photo taken by the boy himself!

My Monkey!

Check out all the other awesome hidden treasures in Sunday Selections, better still, play along too!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Sunday Selections – the Golfer

  1. frogpondsrock

    May 16, 2011 at 7:44 am

    These are great photos. 🙂 I am smiling at the last one.

     
  2. sheila

    May 16, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Awesome! Golf is such a great game… mostly (in my opinion) because it teaches so many important life qualities like honesty, persistence, character, and integrity. And patience, lol. My husband is a huge golfer and even installs putting greens in the summer. I’m a golf widow from May through October, ha ha ha. Great game for anyone to play!!!!!!! Probably one of the only sports to focus on an individual as well as a team.

     
  3. Elephant's Child

    May 17, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Love the upside down shot. Big smiles.

     

Leave a Reply

 
