RSS

Sundays in my City # 57 – Critters and Caching

26 Apr

So Sunday in my City was Easter Sunday.

Unknown Mami

I could post photos of the chocolate eating frenzy that made up a large portion of my day but the photos were pretty ordinary.  Instead I will post photos of the post-chocolate eating frenzy when we went geocaching in the bush nearby.

First stop, to show Nan where the cache was hidden on Chinaman’s Island.  We did get to the cache, we just stopped for a play on the way there!

Looking for Critters

Then we found this near the next cache on the suspension bridge

Golden Orbs

Then next cache was washed away in the recent floods but we did find this cool gecko

Gecko

The gecko was a little freaked out by the close encounters and dropped his tail.  Of course the girl found his still wiggling tail and had to show everyone.

Wiggly Tail

Last cache of the day was hidden by the Stinking Goat!

A Family Photo at the Stinking Goat

We had a fantastic Sunday and I hope that you did too.  Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in getting away

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Sundays in my City # 57 – Critters and Caching

  1. Unknown Mami

    April 26, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    You guys are a lovely bunch.

     
  2. Wisconsin Keetha

    April 27, 2011 at 12:03 am

    We have never tried geo-caching, though I’ve heard rave reviews of it from others.

     
  3. Matty

    April 27, 2011 at 1:08 am

    It looks a great day, especially near the water. I’ve heard of geocaching, but I’ve never tried it. Sounds interesting.

     
  4. Erin

    April 27, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    What a perfect day! I am not a fan of the spider, but I LOVE the face of your daughter while holding the tail! So cute!

     
  5. PB

    April 29, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    wow !!! Miss Milla has gone “the bob”… no child hood would be complete without at least one..

    Very cute!

    p.s. Looking forward to our date in June. Did you tell Milla yet ?? is she excited?

     

Leave a Reply

 
