RSS

Not Really Wordless Wednesday

20 Apr

OK, so the post isn’t really a Wordless Wednesday, more like a WTF Wednesday but as I was going to put my socks on a Wordless Wednesday tweet popped up and it made sense in my head.  Besides, I have been intending to pay along with Wordless Wednesday but I have been too busy, or haven’t had anything to post. Well today all that changes, I am procrastinating and easily distracted so here is my not Wordless Wednesday post.

So if I was doing a real Wordless Wednesday post, this would be it, perhaps with a quick spiel here to set the scene.  So here it is…  I was running late and had to go to work but forgot to put on my socks.  I ran upstairs to get some, thinking it was a stripy sock kind of day. Here’s what I unfolded when I got back downstairs!

Matching Pair?

Now if I was doing Wordless Wednesday properly I would leave it there, let the photo do the talking but I can’t, I really must comment, so here goes again…  Really? Surely you (person who folded the socks and shall remain nameless but may in fact be married to me) can tell that these socks really don’t match at all! Not even close. Besides one being a sock and the other a sockette thingy, one is my size and the other is the size my 7 year old daughter wears!  Seriously, stripes and ballet pink really don’t match AT ALL.

To make matters worse, I have to go back upstairs to get an actual pair of socks!

Check out real Wordless Wednesday posts over at My Little Drummers, it is a great place to find beautiful pictures.  Oh and if you are still here, why not click over here and enter the Bambi DVD giveaway – entries close tonight.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Not Really Wordless Wednesday

  1. Unknown Mami

    April 21, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Pretty funny.

     
  2. Nessa

    April 26, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    That cracks me up… hilarious.

     

Leave a Reply

 
