RSS

Sundays in my City #56 – Playing with Race Horses

17 Apr

It feels like forever since I have had the time to sit down and post photos for Sundays in my City when in fact it has only been 2 weeks.  I have just realised that the few photos I took last week were on the point and shoot camera that is still in girl-child’s bag.  Normally that wouldn’t be a big deal but right now she is in the car with my parents, heading to their house 3 hours away from here for a holiday so I don’t think I will be able to access them any time soon so for now we will skip entry #55!  Hopefully I will get a chance to add them next week

Unknown Mami

So for my Sunday in the City entry today, we went to visit a friend who works at a local (major) racecourse.  She works with the horses and introduced us to them all.

This majestic horse and I share a name!  (I look forward to following her career.)

Del - the race horse

Boy-child found King, a horse that loved to nuzzle him.

A Cheeky Boy and an even Cheekier Horse

Girl-child was in love with Princess and wants to know when she can work at the racecourse!

Kisses for the Princess

No trip to the racecourse could be complete with a race ON the racecourse!

Racing

Thanks beautiful Katie, we had a fantastic and unusual adventure this Sunday.

Head over to Unknown Mami and check out some of the adventures others have had during their Sundays in my City.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Sundays in my City #56 – Playing with Race Horses

  1. Lisa@Advent's Adventures

    April 17, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    WOW! What a great day! What great photos!

     
  2. Life with Kaishon

    April 17, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Oh my goodness. What a wonderfully fun adventure. I just love it. I think my favorite thing is the race at the end : ) How cute are they? Love. Love. LOVE!

     
  3. Wisconsin Keetha

    April 17, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    Sweet photo of horsey kisses.

     
  4. Ocean Girl

    April 17, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Everyone is beautiful, made more beautiful by being together. Happy Sunday.

     
  5. Laurie Matherne

    April 18, 2011 at 12:58 am

    I love horses. What a great outing for your children. Children and horses always have unique friendships. Love it!

     
  6. Unknown Mami

    April 18, 2011 at 10:24 am

    You are always missed when we don’t see you on Sunday.

    Your namesake is beautiful.

     
  7. Carmen Henesy, Carmen's Chronicles

    April 18, 2011 at 11:49 am

    What a magnificent horse….so beautiful. I have loved horses as long as I can remember. A few years ago, driving near Lexington, KY, I had to pull off the road, ever few miles, just to stare in awe, at the beautiful creatures!

    My Sundays in My City –

    http://rnsane.blogspot.com/2011/04/sundays-in-my-city-old-friend-new.html

    Have a great week ahead!

     
  8. Kristin

    April 18, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Beautiful horses with beautiful children 🙂 I’m terribly allergic to horses, but I’ve managed to live next to a horse farm for about half my life LOL

     
  9. Nessa

    April 26, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    oh the horse kiss is lovely! what a great SUnday.

     

Leave a Reply

 
