RSS

Sunday Selections – Majestic Myola

17 Apr

I am playing along with FrogPondsRock and here are my Sunday Selections.

One of my favourite places in the world, Myola in Papua New Guinea.  It may have been a strategic landing place during World War II, but it was the most serene and relaxing places I have had the pleasure of visiting.  It may have had something to do with only having had to walk for 6 or so hours that day before walking an extra hour to the crater.

Trekking to Myola

Relaxing

Majestic Myola - the land at the end of the rainbow

The extra walk was well worth it.  Revisiting these photos has made me realise just how much I want to go back there.  Surely looking at the photos again will also act to motivate me to get into training again.  Only 3 more months, hurrah!

Check out all the other awesome Sunday Selections, better still, play along too!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Sunday Selections – Majestic Myola

  1. frogpondsrock

    April 17, 2011 at 9:57 am

    My brother was working as a medic with a trekking company, that did the Kokoda trail there for a while. Your photos are lovely I especially like “relaxing” Thanks for joining in 🙂

     
  2. amandab75

    April 17, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Looks as peaceful as you say, and I love the rainbow photo 🙂

     
  3. Elephant's Child

    April 17, 2011 at 11:27 am

    Truly beautiful. Thanks.

     
  4. learncreatedo

    April 17, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    love the Relaxing photo. It does look very peaceful. it’s hard to imagine it’s past.

     
  5. gaby@727m2

    April 17, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Great images, the last one is very serene, especially with the rainbow but I love the one through the long grass too.

     
  6. river

    April 17, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    It looks so peaceful there.

     
  7. sleepydwarf

    April 17, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Wow that’s a completely different world! Stunning scenery, so different to what I’m used to 🙂

     
  8. BLOGitse

    April 18, 2011 at 1:48 am

    No wonder you’d like to go back – looks amazing!
    ps. I didn’t go into that Aussie bar – not my kind of place…. 🙂

     
  9. Jay from The Depp Effect

    April 18, 2011 at 9:51 am

    It looks like a peaceful and interesting place, for sure – but ONLY six hours walking? I’d be on my knees!! LOL!

     
  10. leechbabe

    April 21, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Wow Stunning! My parents lived in PNG for several years prior to me being born. Dad often talks about going back.

     

Leave a Reply

 
