RSS

Sunday Selections – Remembering Summer

03 Apr

As I sit here, wrapped in far too many layers of clothing, I am trying to warm up.  I am remembering Summer and started flicking through photos of warmer days – our summer holiday in Yarrawonga.

Beside Lake Mulwala - the perfect place to relax.

The kids can run wild on the foreshore or have water fights.

Playing on the Foreshore

I can find a spot to relax, either in the shade or the sun and know that the kids can splash about and swim in a safe area that isn’t too deep.

Cooling off and splashing about

I am hoping that this weekend’s weather won’t be lasting.  I am hoping that the sun will be shining and warm over the upcoming holidays.  I am hoping that we get a chance to go kayaking again this year.

Kayaking 'Kids'

To see some other Sunday Selections, head on over to FrogPondsRock.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Sunday Selections – Remembering Summer

  1. Cherie

    April 4, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Looks like a fab fun day at a gorgoeus spot ;~)

     
  2. frogpondsrock

    April 4, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I think we had about 3 days of summer this year and then BAM! it is suddenly very wintery weather. I enjoyed your photos. are there any fish in the lake?

     
  3. gaby@727m2.blogspot.com

    April 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    It is so hard to say goodbye to summer and more so to say goodbye to Daylight Savings 😦 Today we have a real cold snap here – just not ready for this…

     
  4. Jay from The Depp Effect

    April 4, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    It’s spring here, grey, blustery and chilly, though the spring flowers are nice. So it’s lovely to look at your summer photos! It gives me hope – though our summer will be nothing compared to yours!

    The safe area of the lake looks a lot of fun!

     
  5. Ali

    April 6, 2011 at 2:22 am

    Yeah, I feel like we had no summer at all this year. I love hot weather and I like to have a good period of it getting really decently hot. Sounds crazy but I love it. I was most disappointed with this year’s weather offering. Looks like that was a wonderful family day you had there.

     
  6. joanna jenkins

    April 11, 2011 at 7:47 am

    Such a beautiful place to swim! I hope you can enjoy a few more days in the sun. Happy Sunday, jj

     

Leave a Reply

 
