RSS

Blogger Butts – the good the bad and the ugly

03 Apr

Have I mentioned that I like taking part in this challenge, it keeps me motivated.  Is it only me that finds it is easier to just get up and run than it is to formulate a blog post explaining why I didn’t run or exercise!

The GOOD

  • I ran 4 mornings this week (but slept in Friday morning after the working week of doom)
  • I have continued with my 200 situps challenge (Friday’s situps WILL be done tonight!) and have discovered that full situps take longer to do and hurt more!
  • I started the official training for Kokoda on Monday.  It was a mini session – an hour and a half of stair climbs and hill walks.
  • I played netball, first in a work team in a corporate competition – 5 games in a day and also in my regular Thursday night team.  I must be getting fitter, I still had energy and could have kept playing in the corporate competition but we just missed out on the finals.
  • NO Cadbury Creme Eggs were eaten at all this week

The BAD

  • I worked like a crazy person this week – 20 hours over the weekend and another 45 hours over 4 days plus study so I really didn’t eat well.  I prepared meals for the family but didn’t have time to join the family in sharing the healthy food.
  • I think chocolate is more than a food group for me it has become my entire diet.
  • I have to make time to add in a true warm up and cool down for training sessions (any suggestions?)
  • I need to learn how to stretch properly – after the stair session on Monday my butt was screaming at me to make it stop hurting.

The UGLY

  • Blah, blah, food choices, digestive issues and crampy gurgly disgustingness, blah, blah, blah.
  • An excess of netball can lead to ouch – I managed to split my second toenail, right down the middle back toward the nail-bed.  It didn’t hurt until it snagged on something and I tore off almost half of my toenail, now the other half catches on everything and it likely to rip off eventually.
  • I am officially now on the waiting list for more prodding, poking and invasive cameras.  Answers would be nice but honestly, I am in no real hurry!

My aims for next week

  • To keep on running.
  • To eat good food more frequently.  Again hooray for the organic fruit delivery!
  • To keep on with the official training for Kokoda and contemplate buying a giant bag of rice to take walking with me to work on leg strength and additional weight bearing.

Head over to Farmers Wifey to see what other participants in the Battle of the Bloggers Butts have been up to.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2011 in all about me

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Blogger Butts – the good the bad and the ugly

  1. Veronica

    April 3, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    Chocolate is totally a food group. Wait, I’m not helping here am I?

     
  2. Ali

    April 3, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    OMFG! You are a crazy woman. That is a reaaally successful week of exercising. Well done you. It will obviously help with everything to be really fit but I want a promise from you that you will also take some “just relax” time. I know exercise can be relaxing too but please, promise? Just some chilling out, lying on the couch doing NOTHING time. Please?
    xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
