RSS

Sundays in my City #52 – in Sydney

21 Mar

Unknown Mami

This week my Sunday in my City was actally in another city, I was in Sydney to go to the first ever Aussie Bloggers Conference.  It was an awesome, eye opening weekend that deserves a post of its own but now, here are a few happy snaps from my Sunday in Sydney.

Alexander and the Opera House

Refections of me and the Opera House

Look, their is a big bridge in Sydney!

Wow, I can’t believe that I have stuck with a meme for an entire year.  Thanks Unknown Mami for being the fabulous host for such a fun way to get to travel the world each week from the comfort of my couch.  Head over to Unknown Mami’s place and you can travel the world with Sundays in my City too.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in getting away, the world of blog

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Sundays in my City #52 – in Sydney

  1. joanna jenkins

    March 21, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    A blogger’s conference! Lucky you.
    Sydney is a place i’ve always wanted to visit. It’s so beautiful. Thanks for sharing.
    Cheers, jj

     
  2. callapipper

    March 21, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    Looks like you had a lovely time. I will definitely try to get there next time. I am jealous.

     
  3. Mila

    March 22, 2011 at 5:41 am

    Oh, I love the second one! Great reflection. I’d like to visit Sydney one day. My husband has been there and he loved it.

     
  4. Unknown Mami

    March 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    I’m so glad you got to go! I hope you had a wonderful time.

    Thank you for stickin’ with me on this Sunday journey. I love visiting with you.

     
  5. Torkona

    March 26, 2011 at 1:09 am

    Man, i’ve never seen the opera house.. hell jealous. never been to sydney, really should go!

    – tork
    Adelaide and South Australia blog

     

Leave a Reply

 
