RSS

Battle of the Blogger Butts

12 Mar

This is my second week of officially linking in with the Blogger Butt Challenge and quiet possibly the last as next weekend is the Aussie Blogger Conference.  My goal when I originally signed up was to try to stop the wobbles.  Bits are still wobbling but if I concentrate really hard I can imagine that they don’t, surely that is a minor win.  So what has my Blogger Butt week really been like?

The GOOD

  • I DID run 5 times this week, the same loop about 20km in total over the week
  • I have continued with my 200 situps challenge and am now in week 6.  The program for today was hard, really hard doing 320 situps.  I am now wondering why it is called the 200 situp challenge! but hoping that one day I will end up with nice strong abs.
  • I did play an extra game of netball this week
  • The strained stomach muscles no longer hurt
  • I resisted the temptation to buy an entire box of Cadbury Creme Eggs!

The BAD

  • Just like last week, I still haven’t convinced myself to continue the 100 pushup challenge, and remain in pushup contemplation mode only now every time I contemplate doing pushups I giggle as I picture Trish at MyLittleDrummerBoys saying, the only push-ups I need are in the form of a bra! Too true for me too!
  • Other than chocolate, I didn’t eat much this week.  I picked at food but had to consciously make myself sit down and eat most days.
  • As for chocolate, well I ate way more than I should have.  I am going to attempt to wean myself off Cadbury Creme Eggs so that I don’t have to go cold turkey come April 24 when they stop being sold
  • Again, some of my safe food choices have left my stomach in a state of crampy gurgly disgustingness making my desire to eat even less.  I am actually looking forward to meeting with my gastroenterologist again next week.

The UGLY

  • I think I should now rename Friday as Bad Belly Day.  I seem to spend far too much time in the bathroom for my sanity or productivity.  Probably better on a Friday when I am home from work rather than at work and having to run out of presentations!
  • I had to buy chocolate, lots of chocolate.  Some for the school fete, some for friends, some for my parents and a charity that they work for and of course some for me so now I am sitting in a house with 40kg of chocolate and I am trying really hard not to open the boxes.
  • The bits that wobbled last week continue to wobble this week, the situps don’t seem to be doing much yet (perhaps it is the chocolate?)

My aims for next week

  • To keep on running.  I won’t be able to play netball this week.
  • To eat good food more frequently.  Hooray for the organic fruit delivery!
  • To begin to cut down the Creme Egg addiction.
  • Move from contemplation to action in regards to doing pushups again.

Head over to Farmers Wifey to see what other participants in the Battle of the Bloggers Butts have been up to.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2011 in all about me

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Battle of the Blogger Butts

  1. Farmers Wifey

    March 13, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Sounds like you have had a good week, and the best thing is we are keeping the Challenge going after the Conference. Naomi and I first started the challege to lose 5% of our body weight before next week, I’m yet to get there and its really all about motivation and supporting others anyway so here the Challenge stays!

    I hope you keep posting….xox

     
  2. Me 'N my Monkeys

    March 14, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Sounds like you had a great week.
    we had the pre school send home the charity chocolate eggs, i think i ate more then i sold but the good news is that they are gone lol. here’s to a better week 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
