RSS

Sundays in my City #50 – Cleaning Up

07 Mar

Wow, I have been playing along with Sundays in my City for 50 weeks, almost a year.  OK, sure I have missed a couple of weeks where I have been away from any forms of electronic communication or have been completely swamped by work and life but I have made sure that I have had an entry for every single week.  I love Sundays in my City, not only do I get a great blog-hop to find some amazing places that I NEED to visit, I also get to connect with fantastic people.  I look forward to blogging and reading each week even if I haven’t been anywhere special or interesting.

This Sunday was Clean Up Australia Day so I was out and about in my local community helping to clean up.  I didn’t have my camera with me, I was too busy cleaning up to worry about dropping it in the creek or losing it but really, who wants photos of garbage?  After we cleaned up our local area, we enjoyed the ‘entertainment’ and delicious food that was on offer.  Anyway, I may have been sans camera but I did have my phone so this week is another grainy iPhone edition.

Unknown Mami
First up, I actually allowed for my photo to be taken.  So for my 50th Sunday in my City, here I am with my monsters and a friendly yet huge snake.

Family Fun

Boy-child wants to know why he can’t have a snake as a pet!  I may love snake cuddles but I don’t think I would cope with having to feed it rats each week.  I think this snake may have weighed as much as boy-child!

All wrapped up

I don’t remember what type of snake it was (a python of sorts I think) but it was really really heavy.  He anchored himself around my upper body and around my arm and seemed to enjoy resting his tail in my armpit!  Once he was securely anchored he could slither over the kids too.  He liked being around our necks and shoulders where he could feel our body heat and bask in the sunshine.

Head over to Unknown Mami to see what other adventures have been taking place all over the world!

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Sundays in my City #50 – Cleaning Up

  1. Super Sarah

    March 8, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Wow, that is a HUGE snake! I am not afraid of snakes but can’t say I have any interest in having one live in my personal space! I was just stopping by to say hi, I am trying to check in with all the people I am looking forward to meeting at the AusBlogCon! Its going to be brilliant fun, see you there?!

     
  2. BLOGitse

    March 9, 2011 at 8:01 am

    oh boy, sorry but I’m not a fan of snakes…
    great post though 🙂
    Greetings from Casa – our Sydney holiday was too short but we’ll be back – maybe Melbourne as well…
    Happy Women’s Day!

     
  3. Trish

    March 9, 2011 at 10:33 am

    hi Del
    Oh my 4yr had asnake around his neck too last year if was awful for me to touch even and heavy.
    Yay for getting involved in Clean up Aust. day.
    We were at the farm and I was going to clean up our road way but we had visitors coming so we cleaned up around the farm instead…next time I go run/walking I’ll take my garbage bag to do my bit.
    I did it for afew years with my eldest boy scout.

     

Leave a Reply

 
