RSS

Battle of the Blogger Butt – update

05 Mar

Well this week wasn’t the week I had planned in terms of food choices and exercise but here is my summary.

The GOOD

  • I DID run 5 times this week, about 20km in total
  • I DID eat more than 2 meals most days
  • I have continued with my 200 situps challenge and am now in week 5

The BAD

  • I haven’t convinced myself to continue the 100 pushup challenge, I have slipped back into pushup contemplation mode.  Hopefully next week.
  • I managed to strain a stomach muscle.  It only hurt when I laughed or on some days when I ran.  It felt like I had a stitch and at times I had to hold my stomach as I ran.
  • I ate more chocolate than I should have.  Cadbury is my weakness, especially Cadbury Creme Eggs.  (It is a good thing that they only come in bags of six because I can eat them all in a sitting and want more.)
  • Other than excessive chocolate, some of my food choices, even the safe ones have left me with far too much time with cramps and gurgles.

The UGLY

  • Frequent bathroom visits are not so much fun.
  • The cold weather means my wardrobe is severely limited.  I am all set for warm weather with a few pair of shorts that fit well but that doesn’t help on cold days.  I am now down to a single pair of jeans that almost fit if I wear a belt and 2 skirts.  I have a few running jackets that are OK being too big but that is it.
  • The bits that wobbled last week continue to wobble this week.

My aims for next week

  • To keep the good things going.
  • To eat more frequently.
  • To make the most of the organic fruit that we are now having delivered – YUM!
  • Move from contemplation to action in regards to doing pushups again.

Head over to Farmers Wifey to see what other participants in the Battle of the Bloggers Butt have been up to.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2011 in all about me

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Battle of the Blogger Butt – update

  1. Jane

    March 5, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    It all looks pretty good to me. ANd you might as well enjoy the Creme Eggs- you can’t eat them after Easter!

     
  2. Farmers Wifey

    March 5, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    I admire you for running..I did for a while and really enjoyed it but my back didn’t!!!!! Thanks for participating and keep posting xox

     
  3. FFG

    March 6, 2011 at 4:37 am

    Very inspiring! I too am MUCH better at exercising than cutting out chocolate, especially Cadbury Creme Eggs!!! I also hate push-ups.

     
  4. Me 'N my Monkeys

    March 6, 2011 at 8:55 am

    oh yummo cadbury chocolate!
    Looking forward to next weeks post. 🙂

     
  5. mrsgmach

    March 6, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    Creme Eggs are one of my weaknesses.. I’m going to have to work hard to resist this Easter! It sounds like you had a good week to me, congrats on the running! I wish I was up to that!

     
  6. naomi ellis

    March 7, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    Love all of the running you did and Creme Eggs are my favourite. I hate going to the shops because I see them all the time at the moment and I so want one! Love how you shared this post with the structure. Excellent. Naomi x

     
  7. Trish

    March 9, 2011 at 10:37 am

    I love the bits that wobble still wobble …so do mine.
    Wow on the running. I am inspired to run more now that I finished the C25k….and get to 5km in 30 mins.
    I need to find out more on 200 situps challenge.
    I cannot do pushups …except as in bras.

     

Leave a Reply

 
