RSS

Better Late than Never… Beginning the Blogger Butt Challenge

26 Feb

I had grand plans to take part in the Battle of the Blogger Butts to motivate me, I went as far as commenting on the host blog sites stating my intentions to play along and that was it.  That was about weeks and weeks ago and that was about as far as I made it.  I have been reading the updates of the real participants and been impressed with their determination and perseverance as they achieve their goals and it is motivating me to get on board (eventually).

Now to be honest, for the first time in what seems like forever I am not actually wanting to lose weight.  I do however need to seriously tone as a result of unplanned rapid weight-loss (courtesy of what is most likely a jungle parasite that is still hiding somewhere in my body).

I was hoping that if I continued my regular exercise routine and maybe add in a few extras I would tone up some before heading to Sydney for the Aussie Blogger Conference next month.  Of course all I have done since stating my intention to join is was make excuses.  First it was school holidays, work, camps and life in general.  Then school went back and routine started to creep back in and I thought that I would have more time to exercise but this plan went out the window too with extra long work days and the insanity of deciding to start a uni course.

My regular routine where I was going for a jog 5 or 6 times a week and feeling insanely energetic has lapsed.   I had a week or do of barely moving so now I am trying to force myself back to the world of exercise.  This week I did manage to ‘joggle’ (my word for the way I try to run – it isn’t fast enough to be considered a run, it is more of a jog with lots of jiggle from bits that shouldn’t be there!) each school morning and it has been hard work.  I have downloaded the 200 sit-ups app and have been fairly consistent at doing them at least twice, occasionally even the recommended 3 times a week.  The 100 push-ups app that I downloaded just doesn’t get used as frequently, hopefully this week I will be more motivated.

I am still on my journey to work out what is wrong with my body.  I have had another dose of parasite killer recently but I don’t think it worked.  All it really managed to do was to make me lose my appetite more (if that is even possible), the headaches just don’t seem to go away and I am still feeling dehydrated and needing to drink 5 – 6 litres of water each day.   Naturally drinking this much means I spend a lot of time in the bathroom.

In an ideal world, I will continue to running the river loop (4km) each weekday morning and also add in the 100 push-up and 100 sit-up challenges.  My biggest plan is to make myself eat real food.  My real goal for this week is to eat, and eat something other than Cadbury Creme Eggs.  I am going to attempt to gain an appetite instead of just eating chocolate because it is there.   We have had a delivery of organic fruit and veges from CERES in Brunswick so hopefully that should be achievable.

I have just popped over to Seven Cherubs to read the great guest post from Cate of Keep Cate Busy and I WILL remember to be positive about my actions instead of beating myself with guilt.  Hopefully a change in diet will increase my energy levels too and I will be able to post next weekend with a more positive week.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2011 in all about me

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Better Late than Never… Beginning the Blogger Butt Challenge

  1. Farmers Wifey

    February 27, 2011 at 12:33 am

    It’s awesome to have you along…and yes there are only 3 weeks to go but we have decided to keep the challenge going because we all need the support and motivation. I definately do..it’s been so much fun…

    Thank you so much for participating xox

     
  2. Leiani

    February 27, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    It must be terrible not knowing what on earth is going on inside, hope they figure it out soon. Good luck with all the exercise, maybe you can motivate me a little to do more than the 3 martial arts classes a week, as I’m certainly not as toned as I would like to be. Perhaps it’s the sneaky little treats I keep having here and there that’s the reason!

     
  3. Kimberley

    February 27, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    You are still the most energetic person I know! I don’t think you are making excuses at all! Let’s pencil in a crazy dance; what else do we have pencilled in for this Wednesday?! LOL

     
  4. Me 'N my Monkeys

    February 28, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Hope you get better soon.
    Looking forward to next weeks post 😉

     
  5. Jane

    March 1, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Wow- a jungle parasite. I had one once- malaria. Honestly thought I was going to die- hope you’re not feeling that close to the end of you mortal coil! As a host you’re doing well to consider any kind of exercise- those parasites can suck the life out of you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
