RSS

Sundays in my City #48 – iPhone edition

20 Feb

This week has been crazy busy; between working full time, starting uni and juggling family responsibilities I have had about 3 seconds spare time and during those 3 seconds I didn’t have my camera with me.  I did have my phone with me when we rode in to Harbour Town for the kids to go to their ice skating lesson and when we went exploring and looking for more geocaches afterwards.

Unknown Mami

Searching Under the Bolte

Float or Sink?

Filling in the Log Book

We had a break from geocaching to play in one of our favourite parks – Dizzy Park as it known to us!

Dizzy Sticks

Making herself Dizzier!

The kids wanted to cool off before the ride home.  They could have used a typical water fountain like normal children but no, they wanted to dip their head into a pond!

Cooling Off!

Yet another fun day in and around Docklands and Harbour Town.  Even with nothing to do there are great places to explore.

Check out other great places to visit by heading over to Unknown Mami.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2011 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Sundays in my City #48 – iPhone edition

  1. Tara R.

    February 21, 2011 at 12:15 am

    Oh… to be a kid (at heart) and roll down a hill on a warm day. It looks like you had a beautiful day for exploring.

     
  2. Life with Kaishon

    February 21, 2011 at 1:56 am

    Oh my goodness. I just love your dizzy park! What a fun place. That picture of the dizzy statue is out of this world fabulous! I love it! Lots of color and spark! Perfect! : )

    I hope you continue to enjoy your busy season and your hot sun. Love what you shot with your phone! It is amazing what those little buggers can do, right?

     
  3. Amy

    February 21, 2011 at 3:07 am

    My kids and husband love geocaching. They’re hoping to get it started over here in Zambia but we don’t get too much traffic. In the meantime my husband has to get his fixes on his trips to the U.S every two years.

     
  4. joanna jenkins

    February 21, 2011 at 7:01 am

    GReat shot of the dizzy sticks. I’m still trying to get a group together to go geocaching with me in Los Angeles. I’ll show my friends your pics to help them get motivated to join in. It looks so fun.
    Happy SIMC, jj

     
  5. sheila

    February 21, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Wow, what a fun time! LOVE those Dizzy Sticks!

     
  6. Eva Gallant

    February 21, 2011 at 11:49 am

    You’re phone takes amazing photos! Thanks for sharing!

     
  7. Unknown Mami

    February 21, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    I want to be adopted by your family. I have fun just looking at pictures of you guys having fun.

     
  8. Leiani

    February 21, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    You guys look like you always have such a great time! I’m jealous 🙂

     
  9. FFG

    February 21, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Wow! I can’t believe you took those with your iPhone! I am amazed. The resolution is incredible. I am suddenly thinking that I need to ditch my blackberry. Of course, your photography skills added too. ☺

     
  10. Rene W.

    February 23, 2011 at 10:45 am

    I just adore explore days like this. That piece of art is dizzying 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
