RSS

Sundays in my City #47

06 Feb

Unknown Mami

Three gatherings of friends or family in three days should have given me plenty of opportunity to get some photos taken, especially today when we all met in a park to celebrate 6 birthdays in the extended outlaw family and a very belated Christmas gift exchange but I didn’t take my camera to any of the gatherings.

I think I forgot my camera in the rush to get everyone organised to go geocaching on the way to (and from) the gathering today!  I did however have my camera with me when we went exploring for our first (and second) cache in the local neighbourhood today.

The First Cache

A Tiny Cache Log Book

I did however have my phone with me and had to take a photo of one of girl-child’s favourite plants that we saw on the way home from finding another cache after the party.  In boy-child’s words, “Look at the bogan vinegar!”

Bogan Vinegar NOT Bouganvillea

Happy Sundays in my City.  Head over to Unknown Mami for more Sundays in my City photos and fun.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2011 in the world of blog

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Sundays in my City #47

  1. sheila

    February 6, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Awesome, is that one of those geo cache hunts? We’ve totally got to do one those this spring. Nice looking family you’ve got there, bright and beautiful.

     
  2. BLOGitse

    February 6, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    That’s a great way to spend time with kids!
    Your question: Sydney but it’s a secret. Our son lives there and it’s his birthday – we’re going to surprise him! 🙂
    I do hope my son is not reading all the comments on my blog! 🙂
    Have a great week ahead!

     
  3. Kathy

    February 7, 2011 at 12:40 am

    What a fun afternoon for the whole family. Love the flower picture….reminds me of warm weather……I’m ready for winter to be gone! Have a wonderful Sunday!

     
  4. BLOGitse

    February 7, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I edited your comment…just in case! 🙂

     
  5. joanna jenkins

    February 7, 2011 at 10:08 am

    I’ve heard about the geo cache hunts but never tried it. Maybe it’s time. It looks fun.
    Happy weekend, jj

     
  6. Star Traci

    February 7, 2011 at 11:48 am

    She looks so excited looking at that tiny cache log! And the flowers are stunning. Great shots even if they were with the phone rather than your forgotten camera.

    Happy Sunday!
    🙂
    Traci

     
  7. QandleQueen

    February 8, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    That looks like so much fun!

     
  8. absence of Alternatives

    February 10, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    My 3 boys (I only have 2 children…) LOVE geocaching. It is almost 1/4 of the fun to come up with something to leave in the box.

     
  9. Unknown Mami

    February 15, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Love the little cache log book.

     

Leave a Reply

 
