RSS

Sundays in my City #45 – Working

24 Jan

Unknown Mami

I was ‘lucky’ enough to have to work ALL WEEKEND.  I should state that I was working at a camp and we were staying at Queenscliff.  It wasn’t hard work but the days were long and tiring and the nights, well they just didn’t seem to involve enough sleep at all.  I was lucky enough to have my kids join me on camp and man-child and my brother (and his dog) made a trip down the coast to visit us.  Despite the awesome location I have only a few photos, I didn’t want to take photos of other children nor did I want my camera filled with sand as we played on the beach!

Waking to a beautiful view.

Playing in the sand (and escaping the water!)

Smiles in the Sand

Actually, it was a pretty darn great weekend.  To check out other great weekends, head over to Unknown Mami to see who else is playing along in Sundays in my City.

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Sundays in my City #45 – Working

  1. cat@juggling act

    January 24, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    That looks like an excellent weekend in my book.

     
  2. FFG

    January 25, 2011 at 3:31 am

    It is always good to get paid to be outdoors in a beautiful place even it if is tiring. 😉

     
  3. Tina

    January 25, 2011 at 4:09 am

    All this snow and this beach is calling my name! Love these photos! Thanks for visiting me!
    Best,
    Tina

     
  4. Unknown Mami

    January 25, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    That last picture is my favorite. What a joyful sandy expression!

     
  5. Leiani

    January 26, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    If you have to have a day working – it could be worse I suppose! LOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
