RSS

Sundays in my City #43 – Wandering in Werribee Gorge

09 Jan


Unknown Mami

The kids are still at my parents having an absolute ball;  playing with their friends, swimming, dancing in the rain and naturally being spoilt rotten.  With them away, I have continued to work crazy hours all week long and then enjoy the weekend.  After yesterdays day of sloth I had to get out of the house.  In fact that I ‘rested’ so much yesterday that I was wide awake at 5am and unable to get any more rest.  Eventually I gave up on trying to sleep and went for a run.

When the rest of the house woke we all went hiking at Werribee Gorge.  We had a fantastic day, hiking 10 or so km through the gorge.

Walking through the grass

The perfect place to rest

A flower, for me?

I am looking forward to more hikes in the bush, with friends and with the kids (although we wouldn’t hike 10km with the kids just yet!) and especially with my crazy hubby.

For more Sundays in my City fun, head over to Unknown Mami’s place.

I am finally up to date with my Sundays in my City entries and if you want to see where I have been here, check them out;  Searching for Clues and Christmas.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2011 in family & friends everywhere

 

Tags: , ,

12 responses to “Sundays in my City #43 – Wandering in Werribee Gorge

  1. Adoption of Jane

    January 9, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Enjoy your “kid-less” time… mine come back spoiled rotten too, lol!

     
  2. Tara R.

    January 9, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    The gorge looks like a wonderful place to just roam around.

     
  3. Life with Kaishon

    January 10, 2011 at 1:55 am

    I love that you are catching up on rest. That is just too wonderful for words : ) Glad you are having a restful vacation! It looks very beautiful where you live.

     
  4. QandleQueen

    January 10, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Looks like a great site for a little hike. I would love it too.

     
  5. Marla Hansen

    January 10, 2011 at 4:53 am

    Great photos. I can see why you enjoy it there.

     
  6. Marla Hansen

    January 10, 2011 at 4:54 am

    Great photos. Looks like a wonderful place to hike.

     
  7. joanna jenkins

    January 10, 2011 at 5:11 am

    That’s a big hike– but what beautiful countryside. YOur hubby is sweet giving you a flower 🙂
    Enjoy and happy SIMC, jj

     
  8. Unknown Mami

    January 10, 2011 at 7:50 am

    Glad you got to rest and then have some active fun.

     
  9. As Cape Cod Turns

    January 10, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Hmmmm, a long kidless hike… sounds fantastic! And you got a flower. So nice!

     
  10. Amy

    January 11, 2011 at 12:57 am

    hello. here from SIMC. I thought for a moment your photos were taken in the African bush and had to go read your about page. Nice to meet you. 🙂

     
  11. FFG

    January 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    So fun! I want to ditch my kids too! 🙂

     
  12. sheila

    January 13, 2011 at 10:04 am

    wow, even for a hike or a run, that looks TOTALLY relaxing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
