RSS

Sundays in my City #40 – Summer Holiday Fun

19 Dec

Unknown Mami

School is out for summer although with all the cold wet and windy weather in Melbourne you would never know it is summer.  I am preparing myself for the many long days of madness ahead that will no doubt be punctuated by ‘I’m bored!’ or ‘I’ve got nothing to do!’  Fortunately we are lucky to live in an amazing community that has fantastic places for young and old alike to explore.

This is one of our favourite places to visit, The Venny, a place where kids can be kids, where they run wild, have fun, climb, run and be encouraged to take risks in a supervised but not controlling environment.  Relaxing with Friends

 

I foresee many a wander to the Venny in the coming weeks.

Head over to Unknown Mami and play along with Sundays in my City, the photos don’t actually have to be taken on a Sunday or in a city but it is a great way to see the world.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2010 in the world of blog

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Sundays in my City #40 – Summer Holiday Fun

  1. sheila

    December 19, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Wow, it looks so warm there. And, in a few months, I’ll be dealing with the bored kids I’m sure. Wonderfully warm pics!

     
  2. Kathy

    December 20, 2010 at 12:55 am

    What a great place for hours of entertainment! Weird to think I’m freezing my butt off and your in Summer…! Have a wonderful Holiday!

     
  3. Yoshi

    December 20, 2010 at 1:38 am

    Thanks for commenting on my entry. I wish you had a good time in Japan.
    The Venny looks like a fantastic place! Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day.

     
  4. Betsy at Zen Mama

    December 20, 2010 at 6:05 am

    The Venny looks like a wonderful place. Always amazing that it’s summer somewhere when we’re in the midst of winter here. Have a great holiday break!

     
  5. joanna jenkins

    December 20, 2010 at 7:20 am

    This looks like a very fun place to blow off some steam, unwind and have a great time. I hope the weather cooperates and the sun is shining!
    Merry Christmas and Happy SIMC, jj

     
  6. Unknown Mami

    December 20, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    I’d love to find a place like that.

     
  7. AMy

    December 20, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    We are in the same position of celebrating Christmas in the summer.

    Here from SIMC

     

Leave a Reply

 
