RSS

Good Morning

03 Dec

Right now is my favourite time of day.  I love waking early, before the rest of the house stirs to go for a run around the river.  I can peek in on the sleeping angels on my way downstairs, to see that they really are capable of being quiet and serene.  When I am outside, I can watch the sun rise above the city, see the rowing team train and smile a happy morning greeting to the other early birds enjoying the early morning.

Many days I return to a still quiet house where I can get organised for the day.  I can get breakfast and lunch prepared, sometimes even dinner in the peace and quiet.  I can anticipate the day ahead to make sure that we have eve everything we need organised and feel prepared for whatever will be thrown my way.

I think it is clear that I am a morning person!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2010 in all about me

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Good Morning

  1. FFG

    December 3, 2010 at 8:41 am

    Sounds wonderful! It is nice to get a jump start on the day. Unfortunately, I usually end up working late and then my kids wake me up early.

     
  2. Leiani

    December 3, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    I am most definitely NOT a morning person, I love to stay up late, but getting woken at 5am by Charlie these past few mornings has altered my thinking slightly. I’ve gotten so much done before I do the school run and even managed to make everyone a cooked breakfast today too. So I can see the benefits of the peaceful and productive early morning hours.

     

Leave a Reply

 
