RSS

Where to start?

30 Nov

I have been gone from this space for so long that I don’t know where to begin.  Firstly being in another country, taking squillions of photos would be the perfect place to blog, if only I had a laptop with me or even had global roaming on my phone.  For the majority of the 3 weeks I was without internet.  I did post from Singapore (three cheers for free internet at Changi) and sporadically check emails but that was it.  I could see that my Reader was exploding.

Since I have been back, it was back to work and the hectic lifestyle that comes with having a family, house guests and working full time.  I have 5 seconds free time tonight with the boy out at Cubs and man-child and girl-child tagging along for the swim.  My dilemma, to post or to read?  I am trying to reconnect through twitter and have found links to so many awesome posts but have been so time poor that I haven’t taken the time to comment on them (or I was at work and the filters don’t allow me to comment!)  Either way I am feeling really really slack in the good blogger department.  That said, as I am sitting here typing away, the ‘post’ option won.

Where to start?  I want to blog about my holiday but I haven’t decided on the format.  I don’t want to do a day by day run down as I did when I went to Kokoda, I don’t imagine anyone would want to read that!  Then I thought well I am blogging for me so it would be OK before realising that I wouldn’t want to read it either.  Instead I think I will do an abridged version, perhaps the best and worst highlights reel or something.  I also want to blog about the items that I have ticked off on my Day Zero Project, 101 things to do in 1001 days.

Yep that’s it, time for me to update my list and then perhaps catch up on Sundays in my City, that should land me back in the land of blog!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Where to start?

  1. Ann

    November 30, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Well back to the land of blogging Del! Sounds like you had a great holiday!! Must be hard to think what to blog about when a thousand things in the “real world” are demanding your attention. The format though will come I am sure…. even if it takes a wee while to get around to it …. 🙂

     
  2. Leiani

    December 1, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Welcome back! I like the idea of the best and worst highlights of the holiday. Looking forward to reading it and seeing squillions of photos!

     

Leave a Reply

 
