RSS

Crazy Busy = a Bullet Post

18 Oct

Just for something new, the crazy busy continues in the superRelish house.  I don’t imagine that I will be around these parts much in the next few days and here is a quick list of why.

  • The Festival of Boo continues.  Tomorrow is her actual birthday but I am working late so there will be gift giving and cake but not much more.  She (and boy-child)will be dragged to work with me after school and then rushed home for dinner before taking boy-child to scouts.  I had planned to write her a lovely letter (to post here, but I don’t imagine I will have time just yet).
  • As the festival continues, I have to make some sweet treats to take to school for her to share with her class and since I am dragging her to work with me, I will bribe her with extra birthday treats to share with her friends at work.
  • Right now I should be writing a funding application for a project I am working on.
  • I have Halloween costumes that need to be finished but I can’t really do that tonight – I need to fit the jacket that girl-child will be wearing before I can do more on it, buy fluro green spray paint for the hat and find fabric to begin boy-child’s costume.
  • My Reader is overflowing, almost at the dreaded 1000+ posts, even after I pressed the wrong button and hit Mark All As Read.  Of course that was in the folder of all the posts that I really wanted to read so I apologise to everyone for not commenting on their blogs.
  • And to make all of this much more convenient, I have managed to leave my laptop power cord at a work event last week and haven’t been able to find it.  Now I have a pretty macbook paperweight!
  • Of course along with this there is the usual guff that goes along with living in a house with other monsters people.
  • Oh and I really should find where the birthday presents that I have bought and hidden from her.  Fingers crossed I find them quickly, they really could be anywhere!  I guess we need a birthday card too, I think I will delegate that job!

So there you have it, the reasons why I won’t be around these parts for a little while.  When I get a chance, I will drop back with updates on my most recent adventures (titled the Kokoda Aftermath – the illness that lingers) and the adventures that I have to look forward to (Look out Japan, Here We Come – this time in 2 weeks we will be in Tokyo!)

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2010 in over-share

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Crazy Busy = a Bullet Post

  1. ann

    October 18, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Sounds like a buuuuuusy life for you!!! Enjoy your daughters bday….I remember vividly turning 7 and when my daughter turned 7 earlier this year it felt like a milestone had been passed.

    Enjoy 🙂

     
  2. Steff

    October 18, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    your life sounds as busy as mine – and yet here i am reading you blog and you writing 🙂 but i love that your updating and i hope life calms down for you soon

     
  3. FFG

    October 19, 2010 at 3:16 am

    Why does work have to interfere with life too often? Oh well, we need some way to pay for all the fun. I can’t wait to see pictures of the costumes! 🙂

     
  4. Tanya

    October 19, 2010 at 6:39 am

    1st – you are amazing
    2nd – give her birthday hug for Taniwha
    3rd – have an awesome time in Japan – wish I was there with you
    4th – Don’t forget to look after yourself

     
  5. katepickle

    October 19, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Oh I am so feeling your pain… why is it that birthdays always seem to happen at times when you are super busy with all the other stuff! Hope your girl had a great one despite you being so busy!

     
  6. Trish

    October 20, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Happy belated birthday to Boo …love the festival of Boo idea.
    Wow on Tokyo.
    Hope you have time to draw a breath…

     
  7. PB

    October 21, 2010 at 9:58 am

    Have a great time in Japan..

    Happy birthday to Miss Milla – hope she received the birthday message Amelia sent to her x

     
  8. planningqueen

    October 22, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Lovely to see you today. So looking forward to the posts from/after Japan!

     

Leave a Reply

 
