RSS

101 Things in 1001 Days #43

06 Oct

I have written my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days with Day Zero Project.  Now it is time to start ticking of the items, one by one.

101 Things to do in 1001 Days #43 – Wear a dress for Frocktober

‘The first day of Frocktober also happened to be the night of my ‘hot date’ and the perfect reason to drag out a frock!  Now my range of frocks are kind of limited, especially when the weather is a little cool.  I have a few summery summer dresses and a few wintery knit dresses to choose from.  I tried the knit dresses only to find that they are now a little too large and look all wrong so I had to find the least summery dress I owned, add a pair of long socks and boots, a denim jacket and a scarf and I was all set to hit the town no matter the weather.

Frocktober Proof

Trish wanted photographic evidence that I a dress was worn, so here it is – me in a really bad photo but I am wearing a dress!

Oh and just in case once wasn’t enough, I wore a dress to the Grand Final re-BBQ the very next day.  It was a beautiful sunny day so I could drag out a sun dress to bask in the warmth.

Enjoying the Sunshine

I am back at work now so there may not be any more dress wearing for a while.  Hopefully the weekend weather will be sunny and another dress may make an appearance at a family shindig.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “101 Things in 1001 Days #43

  1. Sarah

    October 6, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Looking good!! I’m doing a dress every day for Frocktober & let me tell you in cold weather it is not easy!

     
  2. Leiani

    October 6, 2010 at 11:56 am

    You look awesome in your dress and boots for your hot date!!! And I love the cotton sundress.

     
  3. Trish

    October 10, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    You are gorgeous in both dresses …I had to edit my 101 today because I forgot to take a dress to the farm ;).
    It was actually freezzzzzzing here to day in Central West NSW …windy with a bit of extra chill but glorious sunshine.

     
  4. Marla Hansen

    October 18, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    You look great!

     

Leave a Reply

 
