RSS

Sundays in my City #19 – Country and City

27 Sep

I worked this Sunday, all day.  I had my camera with me but I was too busy chasing kids (not my own) and avoiding swooping magpies to take any photos.  Instead, my photos for this week were taken during the week and none of them were from my ‘city’.

Unknown Mami

These first photos were taken on a work trip to Woodlands Historic Park.  My favourite little girl (other than girl-child of course) was there so I had to take another dozen photos of her, but I will post only this one.

Isn't she adorable!

Enough of this princess, this is what we saw when we were enjoying our day in the park.

The Park Locals, just lounging about

Some of the kids and other adults had never seen kangaroos before.

Standing Around

It is amazing to think that this park is just out of the city, right near the airport.  I really should go there and explore the area with my family.

Once work was finished, I headed north to catch up with my kids at mum and dad’s house, they had been there since the previous weekend.  The sun was shining and it was almost warm outside.  It was great to see the sun again and naturally we headed to the lake to relax.

Stopping to pick some flowers

Making daisy chains

Just waiting

The boy liked watching the windsurfer

Jumping for Joy

Happy Sundays in my City.  To visit other cities or to take part, head over to Unknown Mami.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2010 in the world of blog

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Sundays in my City #19 – Country and City

  1. Unknown Mami

    September 28, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    That little girl is SOOO adorable and so is her jacket with the giant buttons.

     
  2. Mrs Ickes

    September 29, 2010 at 5:02 am

    I LOVE the daisy chain photo! She is beautiful, and it is a beautiful shot!

     

Leave a Reply

 
