RSS

A Meme – My Abode

20 Sep

The kids are away visiting my folks for a few days and I am procrastinating.  I am too lazy to go upstairs to bed and I can’t be bothered watching the Brownlow, so I am filling in time blogging.  I don’t have much to write about that involves little thought and as I said, I am feeling particularly lazy at the moment.  Leiani over at My Eccentricity posted this meme a while ago and I thought that I would copy it for a bit of fun.

A- My AIR CONDITIONER is: a complete dud.  It is a really expensive piece of equipment that has never worked.  I wonder if we will find someone to rip us off again this year as we try to get it working?

B- My BEDROOM theme is: earthy tones and simple.  I feel the need for a change but first I need to clean my study to make the change worthwhile.

C- The CAR in the driveway is: non-existent, the driveway not the car.  We don’t have a driveway so our car is left wherever there is a free park in the neighbourhood.  Conveniently that is out the front of the house today.

D- My DESK looks: like a craft store exploded on it. I think there may even be a sewing machine on it at the moment.  It is such a disorganised space that I really can’t remember what is where.  Organising my study area is a work in progress.

E- The EXACT time I wake up daily is: 6.20am to go for a run before the rest of the house wakes.  However today I didn’t set my alarm and was awake at 6.10am.  I like to sleep-in of a weekend, often to the insane hour of 8am but more often 7am.

F- The FIRST thing I wash in the shower is: my hands as I test the water temperature.

G- My GARAGE is filled with: everything but a car.  We split the space in half, the back is filled with tools, bikes, skates, stuff that needs a new home, a fridge and freezer and truckloads of food from our last Costco trip.  The front half is the ‘play room’ and has a TV, wii and xbox, random toys and sports equipment and towels and swimwear for the hot tub.  It is also home to a TV that needs a new home (anyone interested?) and now our dryer.

H- My HOUSE is: almost finished being renovated.  A coat of paint in the bathroom and a good clean out and I think we are done, for now at least.  Next project – air conditioning that actually works.

I- If you peeked INSIDE my bedroom you’d see: I hope, a bed that was neatly made but I doubt that would be the case, I haven’t been upstairs since leaving for work this morning, it wasn’t made then but one can only hope.  If you looked past the bed you would peek into my study and wonder why I have so much crap.

J- My favorite JUICE is: fresh squeezed orange and ginger.

K- The best part of my KITCHEN is: my Mac desktop sitting on the bench!

L- The LAST person who visited my home was: my brother-in-law, he is here now watching the Brownlow with man-child.

M- The last piece of MAIL for me was: a really long time ago, probably a birthday card back in April.

N- My NEIGHBORS think I’m: a little strange.

O- If you OPENED my fridge you’d see: truck loads of left-overs that will hopefully be eaten tomorrow.

P- My last house PARTY was: for the AFL grand final last year.  We are trying to get the yard organised for this year’s shindig on Saturday when apparently 50 or so people will be joining us to watch the game!

Q- A QUICK meal I like to fix is: steamed vegies, nothing fancy just healthy and delicious and guaranteed to be eaten by all.

R- My favorite ROOM of the house is: the top floor.  It was one room, a giant bedroom that the kids shared but is now our bedroom, walk in robe and a study.  It is an awesome room when it is all clean but that seems to be a long way off at the moment.

S- The SHAMPOO brand I use is: whatever is in the bathroom at the time, I really don’t shampoo ever often.

T- My largest TELEVISION is: in the garage!  I have no idea how big it is but it is ridiculous – you can see it from the house.

U- UNDER my bed you will find: Kittens and whatever they have dragged under the bed to hide.

V- The last time I VACUUMED was: last week some time.  I wish the house would just vacuum itself.

W- Looking out my WINDOW I see: cars trying to avoid the traffic or that are lost and people walking by looking in our windows.  If I look our our bedroom dormer window I see the containers being moved at the docks.

X- I wish I had X-TRA: time to travel.

Y- My YARD is: in pretty good shape, however the decking could do with another oil and the hot tub needs a new cover so it can be filled and used again.

Z- ZZZZZZZ My bedtime is: About now!  Anytime between 8 and 2, depending on what I need to get done or what the day has involved.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “A Meme – My Abode

  1. Leiani

    September 21, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    I loved having a peek into your life, hehehe! I like the idea of the garage being used as a games room, my teenage boys would love to have their own space to hang out like that. And I would love to have their noise far far away!

     

Leave a Reply

 
