RSS

Sundays in my City #17 – Circle Park

12 Sep

Unknown Mami

For the first time in many months, we have stayed local all weekend (except for the bit when I was working but I didn’t have my camera so that doesn’t really count).  We normally get to Sunday and want to have a family adventure, to go exploring somewhere new or to revisit an old favourite.  After a late night at work last night, I really didn’t want to go out all day.  Both kids had friends over so we spent the day being almost homebodies.

We did wander to a nearby park to see a play for the kids and have a picnic but after that we wandered back home to continue the theme of doing as little as possible.  Whilst I was more than happy to spend all day indoors, the kids weren’t so happy to oblige.  Girl-child and her friends grabbed a bucket of chalk and wandered over the road to draw on a path in the park.

Drawing in the Park

I eventually wandered over to check on them only to be met with barrages of “I’m hungry!” so I made another picnic for the girls to enjoy.

A Picnic for the Princesses

Once the picnic was all spread out on the rug, girl-child decided that the picnic basket would make a delightful hat!

A 'Crown' for a Princess

The girls enjoyed an afternoon in the park, the boys hid from me most of the day so they could play wii and I did very little.  For a change, Sunday has truly been a day of rest, I must remember to do lots of nothing more often.

For more Sundays in my City, head over to Unknown Mami.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Sundays in my City #17 – Circle Park

  1. Vicki @ Ignore Reality

    September 12, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    Sometimes it’s nice to spend a day at home. Looks like the girls had fun.

     
  2. Tara R.

    September 13, 2010 at 12:49 am

    A lovely place for a tea party. Love the snack plate of goodies

     
  3. joanna jenkins

    September 13, 2010 at 6:28 am

    It looks like a fabulous tea party– fit for a Queen, er, um, Princess 🙂
    Happy SIMC, jj

     
  4. AMy

    September 13, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Sweet picnic! The stuff memories are built on.

     
  5. Unknown Mami

    September 13, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Red polka dot teapot and cups would make me want to have a picnic every day!

    I think that hat makes her head look a little square.

     
  6. QandleQueen

    September 13, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    I LOVE that picnic!

     
  7. kelli

    September 13, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    looks like a fun day

     
  8. Sonya

    September 13, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Those are great photos! lol The picnic you made is fabulous 🙂

     
  9. Leiani

    September 14, 2010 at 1:31 am

    What a great Sunday. Will you come make a Princess picnic for me sometime???? LOL. BTW your girl is hilarious!

     
  10. Kristin

    September 14, 2010 at 3:15 am

    Sometimes it’s great to be a homebody. How nice that you have a park nearby and can have two picnics in a day! That’s great 🙂

    Kristin – The Goat via SIMC

     

Leave a Reply

 
