RSS

Father’s Day

05 Sep

Why do we have to wait until a designated day to celebrate the people in our lives who are important to us?  It is frustrating that we I need a reason to spend a day with my extended family.

I am lucky, I was able to spend Father’s Day with my father, the father of my children as well as extended family and friends.  We spent the day together, eating and chatting as the kids ran wild, first in the house and yard and then over in the park.  We had a lovely time together and hopefully we will find time to enjoy days like this more often as the weather warms up.

I was too busy enjoying the company of those around me that I didn’t even take any photos of our brunch or of the tea-party the girls hosted in the back yard.  I did remember to take my camera out with me when we went over to the park but the photos aren’t the greatest.  Instead, here is a photo of man-child and the kids, the day our family was complete.

A Daddy and his Babies

I borrowed this quote from a friend’s facebook status, it may have not been written for me or about me but the sentiment rings true.  Happy Fathers Day to all; those who have passed, the first timers, and those with one on the way 🙂 but most of all to my dad, we couldn’t have asked for a better person to bring us up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2010 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
