RSS

Sundays in my City #14 – The End of the Trek

23 Aug

Again I wasn’t in my city for much of Sunday in my City.  In actual fact I was in transit; from Port Moresby to Melbourne via Brisbane.  As you can imagine, airport photos really aren’t too inspiring so instead I will show photos from Saturday, the day we finished walking the Kokoda Track.

Unknown Mami

I was a little unwell on the last day of the trek!

Medical Intervention on Imita

But I did make it to the end (just), that last hill hurt!

We Made It!

Then it was time for an injection to stop nausea – the perfect ending!

More Medication and Caring Colleagues

This is just a teaser about my last day on Kokoda, I haven’t had a chance to upload my journal yet.  I will get there eventually.

For more Sunday in my City photos, check out the links over at Unknown Mami.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2010 in the world of blog

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Sundays in my City #14 – The End of the Trek

  1. Steff

    August 23, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Always great to have someone snapping at these moments 🙂

     
  2. Unknown Mami

    August 24, 2010 at 5:02 am

    I’m glad you made it to the end.

     

Leave a Reply

 
