RSS

Almost Back to Blogland

17 Aug

Well I made it back to Melbourne safe and sound (just) after an amazing time in Papua New Guinea walking the Kokoda Track.  The whole trip seemed to be over in the blink of an eye and already I am making plans to go back again.  Words can’t adequately describe the emotion of the walk, but I am in the process of trying to do so.  I am struggling to convey the beauty and emotion of my experience so I am holding off on posting until I can get my own thoughts into some almost coherent jumble.

My post Kokoda experience has been euphoric.  I am still buzzing on adrenaline (or perhaps saline and electrolytes?) and too excited to sit still for too long.  In fact I woke early this morning and went for a walk, only to end up running as I was in such a good mood and feeling fantastic.  I am sure the bubble will burst eventually, but for now I am enjoying telling everyone I see little snippets of my adventure as I try to work out how to journal my thoughts.  I did manage to get a few blog entries posted here, and also published in the Moonee Valley Weekly if you happen to live locally and want to read of some about some of the adventure.

I am posting a small collection of photos to Flickr now so hopefully that will give you an idea of the amazing time I had along the Kokoda Track.  Hopefully when I have more than 3 seconds to spare I can get blogging again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2010 in all about me, and they call this work

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Almost Back to Blogland

  1. FFG

    August 18, 2010 at 2:50 am

    Sounds like an amazing experience that you’ll never forget!

     
  2. PB

    August 18, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Glad to hear that you are back safe and sound.. Look forward to catching up soon. X

     

Leave a Reply

 
