RSS

Weekly Winners #31 – Exploring Ned Kelly Country (again)

19 Jul

I am almost up-to-date so I am joining in with Weekly Winners.  If I am organised enough, I will get time to post last weeks edition (this post) and another one for this current week.  Normally I wouldn’t add in backdated posts but I LOVE these photos.

The second week of the holidays saw us following the path of Ned Kelly again, this time with cousins who have an even bigger fascination with Ned Kelly than boy-child.  First stop Benalla and a visit to friends (Hi E!) for an updated list of where to go and what to see around town before heading bush again.

The highlight was locking me in the mobile police facility that was used to lock up Ned Kelly.  Luckily the kids had some Kelly keys to let me out!

The Keys to the Cell

Of course all this exploring, far from bathrooms found the boys looking for alternatives.

Bathroom Break

I was hoping to get a ‘nice’ photo of the cousins all together at the Kelly Tree.  This is what I ended up with…

Cheeky Boy-Child

The younger cousins wanted to have their photos taken too.

The Crazy Ones

For more amazing Weekly Winners, head over to the amazing I am Lotus.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2010 in family & friends everywhere

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Weekly Winners #31 – Exploring Ned Kelly Country (again)

  1. LauraJ

    July 20, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Lovely photos! Thank you for the birthday wish!

     
  2. Trish

    July 20, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Gotta love the bathroom break …nothing is save at our house now LOL inside or out ;-).
    I love your photos .
    I will have to check it out, I’d like to go to VIC for a short break after hubby finishes radiation.
    Thanks for visiting me and your support it means a lot.

     
  3. Trish

    July 20, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I meant safe …slippery keys !

     
  4. Leiani

    July 21, 2010 at 1:01 am

    Great candid photos!

     
  5. FFG

    July 21, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Love the photos.

     

Leave a Reply

 
