RSS

Sundays in my City #9 – Polly Woodside

11 Jul

Sundays in my City, again photos taken on a day other than Sunday but at least I am playing along and posting on a Sunday for a change.

Unknown Mami
Back home again for a ‘quiet’, last week of the holidays saw us driving around frantically trying to find a bathroom vanity that we liked.  We checked out a few stores and ended up with a trip in to the Home Ideas Show.  Much to their disgust, the kids were dragged along for the ride so we stopped for a quick play alongside the tall ship Polly Woodside.  Of course I was too flustered with the inability to find a vanity that I didn’t even think to get a photo of the actual ship!

Beside the Polly

I have never actually visited the Polly Woodside and it is currently closed to the public so I will have to wait some more.  The kids had a great time just moving the old anchor chains around the dry dock.

Teamwork

Dragging the Chain

We did eventually find a vanity that we liked, naturally at the shop closest to home!

Head over to Unknown Mami for some more Sundays in my City.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Sundays in my City #9 – Polly Woodside

  1. lynn

    July 12, 2010 at 12:33 am

    That looks like one heavy chain!

     
  2. Tara R.

    July 12, 2010 at 1:05 am

    That is a huge chain! Teamwork is funny. Do they work that well together all the time?

     
    • superrelish

      July 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm

      Tara – they play really well together most of the time, the small time when they aren’t playing nicely, well they try to drive each other (and me) completely insane!

       
  3. BLOGitse

    July 12, 2010 at 2:31 am

    Hey guys, you’re strong! 🙂
    Sunny SIMC greetings from Casa!

     
  4. life with kaishon

    July 12, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Your children are SO adorable. Oh my goodness. How cute! I love these images. Sorry about the lack of a vanity : ) I am sure you looked stunning!

     
  5. Sonya

    July 12, 2010 at 3:50 am

    Those are great photos:)

     
  6. When did I become my Mom

    July 12, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Cute kiddos! Here from SIMC.

     
  7. Leiani

    July 12, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    You have the BEST outings with your kids. Even shopping for bathroom vanities turns out to be a fun excursion to the docks!

     
  8. Unknown Mami

    July 14, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I’m laughing that you found a vanity at the shop closest to home. Figures!

     

Leave a Reply

 
