RSS

Sundays in my City 4, 5 & 6

22 Jun

My world has been in turmoil of late and I haven’t had a chance to play Sundays in my City so this post is going to be a catch up of the Sundays in my City.

Unknown Mami

Sundays in my City #4 saw me out at Ferntree Gully for a not so leisurely stroll up and down both the 1000 Steps and the Lyrebird Track.  It was dark when we began the walk and the sun rose as we descended.  This was the view from near the top on the second climb.

Hidden in Fog

If you could see through the fog you would see beautiful temperate rainforest.  It wasn’t until we were ready to head back home that the fog lifted but I had no energy to walk back up to the top to get more photos.  I will be back there in a week or so, hopefully I will get better photos then.

Ready to Walk

Sundays in our City #5 saw us in Rye to catch up with friends.  We wandered down to the beach and watched the kids roll down the dunes and splash in the freezing cold waters.  It was amazing how the colours changed when the sky clouded over.  I hope we get a chance to come back when the weather is warmer.

Above the Beach

Names in the Sand

On the Dunes

The next few photos weren’t actually taken on a Sunday, but it was a long weekend so it felt like a Sunday.  We stopped somewhere Black Rock to stretch our legs.

Ripples in the Sand

Heading Home

Sundays in my City #6 and we headed in to the city for a blog meet-up.  It was a great day out spending time not only with other bloggers but with our families as well.  We spent the morning in at NGV so I couldn’t take any photos inside the gallery.  I did however get a chance to take a few (dozen) photos.

Jumping in the Square

Looking Up

So there you have it, 3 weeks worth of Sundays in my City all in one gigantic post.  Check out other cities by visiting other bloggers who are playing along with Unknown Mami‘s  Sundays in my City.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Sundays in my City 4, 5 & 6

  1. pieces of me

    June 23, 2010 at 11:36 am

    what a perfect day!

     
  2. Shelle

    June 23, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    wow you’ve been out and about having lots of fun…it sucks when you get fog on a hike…happened to me north of Townsville, we camped overnight and got up real early and when we got to the top there was nothing.

    i haven’t thought about sand dunes for years…gosh i used to love doing that in oz when we were kids. sounds like an awesome blog meet, esp with the family.

     
  3. Unknown Mami

    June 25, 2010 at 4:35 am

    Well, that was fun! Three weeks of fun packed into one post. I love the pic of the kids on the sand dunes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
