RSS

Thank You Interwebs

10 Jun

It is weeks like this week that I realise just how important my little world on the interwebs is.   It is nothing new to those who actually know me but I struggle to communicate in the typical verbal fashion and it drives everyone completely insane.  I find it difficult to let people know how I am feeling, especially if those emotions show me being vulnerable and not in control.  Being able to blurt out how I am feeling and to have friends comment, text or email to check how I am doing makes me feel loved and supported.  Words of wisdom and comfort from friends have made this hellish week more tolerable and for that I am eternally grateful.

By writing here, I can be honest, not only with myself but with the rest of the world (even if there are people in the rest of the world who actually know me).  I can show myself as I really am and if I am to continue to be truthful, it is liberating.  The influence my life here has on my real world life is nothing but positive.  I am finding that I am becoming more communicative and real.

Thank you interwebs for making me a better me and supporting me this week.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 10, 2010 in all about me

 

Tags:

One response to “Thank You Interwebs

  1. Man-child

    June 11, 2010 at 2:29 am

    You don’t need to say the words. I feel you every day. I’m lucky to have you here

     

Leave a Reply

 
