RSS

Weekly Winners #26 – Strange and Sad

07 Jun

Weekly Winners is keeping me honest, keeping me posting at least something each week and I love it.  It is a way of recording the things that happen in the world of me.  This week, from 31 May to 6 June has been a crazy week but a week that really didn’t involve me taking photos every step of the way.  Perhaps it was because I was so busy that I didn’t take many photos but I suspect that the real reason may be more likely that I was stuck doing the mundane.  Here is this weeks installment.

I managed to double book a play for the kids so instead of me having only one child of my own and his friend come to play, I ended up kid-wrangling my kids and 2 of their friends each.  We met up with other friends on the walk home so we ended up all spending a chilly afternoon in the park.  As in many situations with 3 young girls playing together, someone always feels excluded or wants to do something different.  This time it was girl-child who decided she wanted to climb trees with the neighbours.

In a Tree

During my training walk we got a little lost and had to go cross country to join the rest of the group and stumbled across this.

Eastern Grey

I guess it is a little disturbing that I decided to collect the skull of an Eastern Grey Kangaroo and take it home in my backpack but the kids think that it is amazing and spent hours contemplating what animal it belonged to based on the shape of the bones, the tooth structure and the location it was found.  A science and geography lesson on the weekend – bonus.

As usual there was more than one chance for photos of a cute kittie who decided that he could actually stay quiet for more than three seconds.  The other kittie is much more difficult to photograph, he is black and prefers to sleep curled up in a ball on the chocolate brown couch.

A Resting Tornado

In other not so pleasant news, our cat, the geriatric one is very old and frail.  Se is losing weigh and isn’t well, I don’t think she will be with us much longer.  I am struggling to prepare myself to say goodbye.

Licia Lou - I love you

For other, happier Weekly Winners head over to I am Lotus.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Weekly Winners #26 – Strange and Sad

  1. Steff

    June 8, 2010 at 8:54 am

    scratches kitty behind ear

     

Leave a Reply

 
