RSS

Weekend Wrap-Up

16 May

What did you do this weekend?  Me, I worked all weekend.  Actually to be honest I volunteered all weekend at a respite camp and I took the kids along for the ‘fun’ of it.  It was fun but boy was it exhausting.  I was helping out with a respite camp for families with a disabled child and I have walked away with a sense of awe with how some families can come together to cope with adversity.  How families can work together to overcome some huge obstacles.

Overall I felt a huge sense of accomplishment and pride after being involved but did I mention that I am just oh-so tired.  In fact I am so tired that I am going to cheat and post a Weekly Winners and a Sundays in my City combo post.  Weekly Winners#23 (10-16 May) and Sundays in my City #2
Unknown Mami
Because I care for the privacy of those I went to camp with you are stuck with more photos of my monsters but here we are having fun in Queenscliff.

Writing in the Sand

Canoe in the Sandpit

Surveying the Seaweed

Yippee! Time to get in the Water

Head over to I am Lotus for other Weekly Winners and to  check out Sundays in my City go to Unknown Mami and leave some comment love.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2010 in and they call this work

 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Tara R.

    May 17, 2010 at 12:11 am

    Love the beach shots… ‘surveying seaweed’ is funny.

     
  2. hip chick

    May 17, 2010 at 12:36 am

    I love these pictures of your monsters at the sea. wonderful fun!

     
  3. When did I become my Mom?

    May 17, 2010 at 2:13 am

    Lol @ your monsters… I call my boys monsters and my mom always gets mad when I do!!

    Thanks for sharing – here from SIMC.

     
  4. joanna jenkins

    May 17, 2010 at 3:41 am

    I’ve never heard of a respite camp before– I learned something new. What a great gift you gave the families attending and what a great lesson it taught your children. I take my hat off to you.
    Happy SMIC from Los Angeles,
    jj

     
  5. Sonya

    May 17, 2010 at 5:39 am

    The seaweed shot is so cute..lol lovely photos:)

     
  6. Kathy

    May 17, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Great pictures looks like she is having a ball!

     
  7. life with kaishon

    May 17, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Her hair looks AWESOME! How creative and fun are you. So great that you helped out at the camp. What a special thing to do.

     
  8. stacey@Havoc&Mayhem

    May 17, 2010 at 9:44 am

    what fun!

     
  9. amy2boys

    May 17, 2010 at 9:57 am

    Oh nice! What a great day.

     
  10. Denise

    May 17, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    That seaweed is skeery!!! Love those shots!!

     
  11. Terrie

    May 18, 2010 at 5:08 am

    great photos. i especially like drawing in the sand.

     
  12. Unknown Mami

    May 18, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    What a wonderful way to spend your weekend! I know you’re tired, but I’m sure all your hard work was appreciated.

     
  13. FFG

    May 25, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Great fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
