RSS

Sundays In My City – Hanging Rock

11 May

I have already posted about Sunday, about my Mothers Day and the wonderful time I had with my family.  What I didn’t post were all of the photos from our trip to Hanging Rock.  I contemplated doing a second edition of Weekly Winners until I found this post about sharing Sunday in your City.  I love Melbourne and the surrounding areas so I figure I will begin to share more of my world.
Unknown Mami
For my first Sunday In My City I present the beauty of Hanging Rock.  It may not be a part of my city but it is so close that it seems a shame not to include it and I really do want to post more photos.

Still connected, even in the middle of nowhere – checking email.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2010 in all in the family

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Sundays In My City – Hanging Rock

  1. hip chick

    May 11, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    It looks like a very pretty place. The views up there must be spectacular.

     
    • superrelish

      May 13, 2010 at 8:54 am

      Thanks for dropping by. It is an amazing part of the world and well worth the visit if you ever happen to be in the area.

       
  2. Mari

    May 12, 2010 at 12:37 am

    I JUST started watching Picnic at Hanging Rock! I put it in the dvd player just last night. I didn’t get to see very much of it since I put it in around midnight. I tend to fall asleep when watching movies, especially at midnight!
    I haven’t ever seen it, though. I thought it was quite ironic that you posted these photos!

     
  3. Unknown Mami

    May 12, 2010 at 5:26 am

    It would be wrong to keep those glorious pictures to yourself.

    I can’t believe it’s even possible to check email there.

     
    • superrelish

      May 13, 2010 at 8:51 am

      Thanks. Surprisingly there was no hassle using the internet in that little corner of the middle-of-nowhere. It gave Sean a chance to escape the peace and quiet and do some work, oh and to play some games that he may or may not be addicted to!

       

Leave a Reply

 
