RSS

Weekly Winners #20 (19-25 Apr) Splash and Scratch

30 Apr

Last weekend I distinctly remembered thinking that I hadn’t had my camera out all weekend.  After a quick trip to the supermarket and a stop at a deli to grab some lunch I managed to convince the kids that we should take our lunch with us and stop at the lake for a picnic on the way home.  Two kids, a beautiful day and a river?  Of course there was going to be a photo opportunity or three.

Supervising the Madness

Photo Op #1, girl-child scrambles out of the lake after slipping in

Photo Op #2, girl-child fell into the lake again!

Photo Op #3, for the third time, girl-child fell into the lake again

The resulting injuries from above-mentioned slips into the lake – blood dripping down both legs and her feet too.  Many bloody and festy looking scratches and grazes courtesy of the rocks on the banks of the beautiful but not so healthy Maribyrnong River.

Blood Red Blood

I have NFI how this photo turned out this way, I am tipping some random button I pressed but I like it anyway, the blood looks so red!  Too injured to walk, she uses the sticks she was attempting to retrieve from the lake causing the fall in the first place to assist her to walk.

Hobbling Along

Despite the blood and mini-dramatics, I am glad that I remembered about Weekly Winners and did drag everyone down to the river for some fun.

For other Weekly Winners, head over to I am Lotus.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Weekly Winners #20 (19-25 Apr) Splash and Scratch

  1. Tara R.

    April 30, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Awww… poor girl-child. I hope she recovers from her photo opps.

    Other than the injuries, it does look like a lovely day by the lake.

     
  2. Leiani

    May 1, 2010 at 12:45 am

    Love the fact that you’re taking photos while your daughter fall in the river numerous times!!! LOL. Great photos.

     
    • superrelish

      May 3, 2010 at 12:38 am

      I am such a great mum – I have photos of almost all of my kids injuries. I was thinking that after slipping in the first time she might stay away from the slippery rocks, clearly I was wrong!

       

Leave a Reply

 
