RSS

Weekly Winners #29 (12-18 Apr)

18 Apr

It has been a crazy week around here but luckily there was plenty of opportunity to take photos and try to learn how to use my new camera.  I still have absolutely no idea how to use it but I am having fun trying to learn.  Hopefully one day soon, eventually I will actually know what I am doing.

We will start off the henna tattoos that I had done whilst at work last weekend.  I had both hands and forearms decorated.  The design was so delicate and intricate that I was hoping it would last for weeks but unfortunately emergency bleaching of clothing and a few hours sitting in the hot tub and it has all but disappeared.

Henna on my Hand

Girl-child wanted her hair done using curling ribbon like I had done in her friends hair.  This is what I came up with.

Party Hair and All Ready for Bed

It was my birthday and also the day that boy-child went off for his first school camp.  He was so excited and just a little nervous.

Excited About Camp

And now for some cute kitty shots…

Beware of the Tornado

Cat on a Deer

Finally a photo taken by girl-child using the Lego App on my iPhone.

Lego Feet

So that is it for my Weekly Winners.  For other fantastic Weekly Winners, head on over to I am Lotus.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Weekly Winners #29 (12-18 Apr)

  1. Mari Ickes

    April 19, 2010 at 12:20 am

    We use the lego app too!

     
  2. WackyMummy

    April 19, 2010 at 12:53 am

    I’ve never heard of the lego app. Cool!

     
  3. Secret Agent Mama/Mishelle

    April 19, 2010 at 1:33 am

    Love the curling ribbons!

     
  4. stacey@Havoc&Mayhem

    April 19, 2010 at 1:48 am

    Great photos! Love the party hair!

     
  5. Tara R.

    April 19, 2010 at 2:41 am

    Love the henna tats, so delicate.

     
  6. merrymishaps

    April 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    The ribbons are so cute. Love the kitty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
