RSS

Weekly Winners #15

12 Jan

I am a little late to the party this week, but better late than never.  For more punctual Weekly Winners, head over to Sarcastic Mom.

This weekend saw me sitting by the lake again, near my parents house.  It was over 40 degrees in the shade but with the breeze blowing over the lake it was almost tolerable.  The kids played in the water until their hands were all white and pruny – see!

Prune Fingers

Boy-child took in a spot of fishing with my dad in an attempt to gain his Scout fishing badge.

Watching and Learning

Almost Ready

Here Fishy

When it was too hot to be outside (almost immediately) we spent the day indoors resting and relaxing.  For me that involved ‘cleaning out’ my cupboard to see what treasures I could find.  There was old school work to look at, love letters to rediscover and dresses to try on.  The dresses no longer fit me but girl-child had fun pretending.

Being a Brownie

And my very favourite – a portrait of my mum done when I was in grade 5.  Look at all that artistic ability, what a talent!

Clearly Mum Still Smoked in 1985!

It wasn’t long after this that mum stopped smoking, I wonder if this had anything to do with it?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2010 in just a day

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Weekly Winners #15

  1. PB

    January 12, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    so very funny.. i love your drawing and the brownie uniform… Makes me wonder where mine ended up.

     
  2. FFG

    January 12, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Looks like fun!

     
  3. Mari Ickes

    January 13, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    I just realized that while I DID post Weekly Winners, I forgot to link it up! Now I’m under you, even though I so there before you!

    I love the picture you drew!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
